We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 14 New Milton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I went to Woodlands for two nights with my family and we all enjoyed the stay. The couple running the place were lovely and very helpful with finding places to go (for day trips or out for dinner). The house and the garden is beautiful and the rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. On the way home we spoke about how we had enjoyed our stay and that we would want to return here, if we come back to New Forest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Booked to stay here, paid by credit card and got confirmation. Then day before due to leave got email saying the price is actually £20 more expensive for the room, pay up or don't stay there. I cancelled.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank mike187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked a night here for the Jubilee weekend in June and I was disappointed...I could cope with the fact that it's a little dated, because it was £65 for the room, so it doesn't break the bank, but I felt as if they were doing me a service by having me to stay and that it was all a bit inconvenient.
Breakfast was served by 9.30am at the latest- pushed to 9.45am on request - and this did seem to be pushing it: on a bank holiday weekend, I'd have expected more flexibility. Checkout by 10.30am seems unreasonable for what is supposed to be a relaxing night away, but in the end, with the plumbing pipes banging loudly from 7.30am, we were awake very early anyway.
It was a comfortable bed, through the night it was quiet, and if you don't mind an early start and curt service, you might like this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tracylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We decided to take a last minute weekend away from the kids and found Woodlands on a site dedicated to New Forest b&bs. The site listed scant details compared to many of the other establishments but you could tell the place had potential! There was however a link to the owners own website. The website had quite a dated feel, but the place looked lovely.

We looked the locationup on Google earth (took a bit of finding) and when we saw where it was, we were hooked on the idea. We phoned, they had availability for the weekend and we were off! Upon our arrival, hubby Mike answered the door and wasn't expecting us (ominous start!) but he was very friendly! Looked us up in his wife's records, saw we were booked in and showed us to our room - which was beautifully decorated. Everything from then on was top notch and too many good points to mention.
Highlights were:
1) The b&b's grounds start off with a putting green in the huge front garden. The green kept us happily occupied for a couple of hours! The grounds carry on into a huge, beautiful rear garden...then a woodland walk that leads to a glade, then finally leading to their own private woods alongside a stream. It's a breathtakingly beautiful walk and amazing to think it's privately owned!
2) Wonderfully comfortable proper sized double bed (unusual for a b&b) under a lovely couple of Velux windows.
3) Powerful and easy to use shower
4) Cracking full English breakfast with a genuine 1960's AMI jukebox in the breakfast room.
5) Very reasonable rates considering how beautifully appointed the place is.
Downsides? There were none, it was a lovely stay! We're deffo going back.
Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: n/a
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maxandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Milton hotels
2.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,935 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pebble Beach Rooms
Pebble Beach Rooms
#3 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
193 reviews
2.2 mi away
Watersedge Guest House
Watersedge Guest House
#1 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Cliff House
The Cliff House
#2 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Hoburne Naish
Hoburne Naish
#1 of 5 in New Milton
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Bed & Breakfast

Address: Woodlands Ashley Lane | Ashley, New Forest National Park Hampshire, New Milton BH25 5AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > New Milton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in New Milton
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast New Milton, Hampshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing