We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoburne Bashley
Nearby Hotels
$616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
$143
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Passford House(Lymington)
$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
248
144
65
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
144
65
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstouring caravantouring siteplatinum caravannew forestentertainment teamcaravan parkswimming poolgreat sitesteve and carolinesplash zonenature trailclean sitewashing up liquideaster holidaysevening entertainmentcrazy golffootball pitch
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 496 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We love it there lovely clean site great entertainment and Team and nice complex staff.
As soon as we have a free week or weekend we go to Bashley, So many places around to visit.
My dogs love Bashley too as soon as we drive in to the Park they know they are on holiday.
Swimming pool is ideal and food available allday. Cant wait for the 2013 season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timeout44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's always lovely to hear from guests that visit us so often. We're pleased that we can offer a consistently high standard of holiday for you. We'll see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have once again visited bashley for a Soul and Motown extravenganzer! which really was so professional.The two acts couldnt have better although Soul sensation lived up to there name.The site is well organised,clean and ticks most boxes for us.We have a touring caravan so cant comment on the accomodation they offer.the location is super as a short drive brings you to beaches and good walks.
Would we stay again most definately already booked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We're so glad you loved the Soul/Motown weekend! Our entertainments manager works really hard in pulling together amazing acts so we'll make sure your kind review gets passed on to him! We hope to see you next year for another fun themed weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

ive been visiting hoburne bashley for over 10 years now,mr and mrs french who i rent my caravan from now have 6 static caravans for 2013 for people with dogs to have a lovely holiday,if your a pet owner you can bring 2 dogs, my dogs apsolutely love the wooded country walks,and theres lots to do for the family,beautiful indoor and outdoors swimming pool,sauna,steam,room at no extra cost,childrens play park, crazy golf,tennis,archery,golf course,evening entertaintment and caberet is superb for little ones and adults,bowling,kids arcade,ball pit for little ones,bingo,shop on site,is a nice child freindly site,very clean,with new milton town less than 5 mins away,and a large tesco close by for food.i will visit this park again and again as i love it,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pippin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review! It's so great to hear that you've been visiting us for so long and we hope to see you for many more years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

First time here at Hoburne Bashley for the fireworks and bonfire weekend. After hearing so many good things about the place i am very disappointed the restaurant (well if you can call it that) was very busy and sold out of items very quickly. The security team are very friendly and so are the entertainers and staff around the park. The bar is very expensive. The toilets are very clean compared to other Hoburne parks. The drinks and food are presented in a much better way than other Hoburne Parks. Overall Bashley is average.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bargain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't have a great experience with the restaurant. We've taken all of your comments into consideration and hope you'll visit us again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Been a few times now but thought we would try another Hoburne next year

Great touring pitches with hedges to break them up

Good clean and friendly site

Only a few negatives
1. Pool changing area is a bit poor
2. getting a table in the club house for entertainment is a mission if you dont get up there early
3. have to get through lyndhust bottle neck (traffic) to get there
Pros
1. nice site
2. great location.
3. cheap farm shop for BBQ food 2 mins down the road
4. safe for kids to explore, giving you time alone
5. great entertainment team
6. close to christchurch, bournemouth, pool
7. good on site shop
The list goes on, we had planned to go every year but thought we would try torbay next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately it does tend to get a bit busy in the clubhouse in the summer. We hope you have a great experience at Torbay! See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews