We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful”
Review of Hoburne Naish

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoburne Naish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

such a nice park has everyting you need for a great holiday, from entertaining the kids, to having complete peace and quiet. i love this park and wouldnt hesitate to return in the near future. i thought hampshire was very posh and some places were too posh with their attitues. the park tho is worth a visit. very clean, thought the culbhouse was too small, if youre not there at 6pm forget having a seat and that;s not fair on those who just want to go up later for the entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARREES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 512 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is my second time at Hoburne Naish, and I have also recently stayed at Hoburne Torbay. I have to say that I will most definitely not be going back. The site looks bleak - no flowers, few trees and very dated. The miniature golf is just a stretch of tarmac. The lady who "greeted" us in reception was rude and disinterested and one of the ladies who worked in the shop looked so fed up I felt almost rude interrupting her misery to pay for our things. On the plus side, the other staff at reception we spoke to were lovely, one of the ladies in the shop was brilliant with my little boy, the bar staff were fantastic and the security guards were always jolly! I just feel that while they are extending the site near the path to the beach, the rest feels like it's back in the 60's. It looks tired, and felt very unwelcoming. While we were there we nipped along the road to Shorefields where I used to stay as a child and it was a different world - modern, clean and full of colour. I know where I'll be spending my holiday next year :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was the second time we visited Hoburne Naish. First time we went in October a couple of years ago, and had a Becton Lodge (Absolutely amazing). This time we went in peak season (August) and stayed in the silver caravan. Lovely and clean /new, beds not very comfortable, twin bedroom not really suitable for adults, just kids. The indoor pools were great and not too busy, steam room and sauna was a real treat. We walked down to the beach every other evening and it was beautiful and had a lovely view of the Isle of Wight. Very friendly staff, pub /restaurant a bit pricey for what you get. Kids club and entertainment good. The on site shop was very well stocked and reasonably priced. Laundrette great with ioning boards and irons too. There is an amazing Indian Restaurant 5 min drive away which is well worth trying. We had a lovely holiday!! :) Definately recommend. Lots for kids and adults too.

Room Tip: If you can afford a lodge, go for it, but caravans are good value , lovely and clean just the beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIONA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in a lodge for a week. Brilliant facilities. Very clean. Lots to do indoors and out. Plenty of entertainment if you want ii. Location great for beach and access. Bus stop close if need be. Plenty of places to visit within short car journey. Felt very safe and relaxed. A little expensive though but would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Variety of accommodation for various prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpfJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Self contained flat - old fashioned rather like student accommodation. No towels, soap and a sixties kitchenette fittings. Reasonable entertainment hi de hi fashion in the bar area. Very average bar food although not expensive. Swimming pool in door and outdoor acceptable. The campus needs modernisation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scandic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in a chewton lodge which i would highly recommend it was spotless, spacious and had all the luxuries you could have wanted free wifi was also included. Located near the clifftops overlooking the isle of wight and the park is only a short drive to the new forest, bournemouth and poole. We had a really hot week which was a bonus and we would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have been visiting Naish for several years with our daughter and young grandson and we have just returned from midweek break which was the best ever. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom lodge having previously stayed in a chalet, there is no comparison, facilities and layout of lodge were fantastic, we will not be booking a chalet again. Dishwasher was a godsend resulting in no washing up for my wife. We ate in the bar restaurant 3 out of 4 evenings and the food was excellent, very good value with generous portion sizes. Staff helpful and friendly. We were fortunate with good weather during our stay and the pools were well used. Good walks along the Cliff top to Christchurch Castle and Barton on Sea. A good time was had by all and my wife and I are planning a break on our own in the next few weeks. Only downside is the behaviour of some children who are left to their own devices by parents. Having said that some supervised children are allowed to run riot, particularly dangerous in the restaurant when trays of hot food are being carried around.

Room Tip: Lodges offer much better facilities than chalets and are more comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
0.4 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
2,019 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
800 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
634 reviews
2.7 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
13.5 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Naish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Naish

Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, New Milton BH25 7RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in New Milton
Price Range: $68 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Naish 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hoburne Naish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Naish Hotel New Milton
Hoburne Naish New Milton, Hampshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing