We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Champneys Forest Mere
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Relaxing Christmas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I spent 3 days here over Christmas and it was excellent. The setting is idyllic - an old country estate complete with woods and a lake - hence the name!
The staff were brilliant. Mavis, the Guest Liaison Manager, and her husband were great hosts and the restaurant staff were exceptional.
In between fantastic meals you could have a relaxing treatment or go for a bracing walk in the grounds. The best of both worlds really.
I stayed in a Premier Room and it was very spacious and comfortable, although the bathroom was quite small. Unfortunately on my last night there was another horrible storm with gales which made sleep difficult, but that was nobody's fault!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choosybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    468
    249
    158
    117
See reviews for
413
570
218
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I went to Champneys Forest Mere with my daughter for a one night pamper break just before Christmas. We had a wonderful time. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff were brilliant. We loved all the classes that we went to. The food was really wonderful. Such a beautiful pool. Lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joclarke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had another great two night break here, the food is lovely, as are the staff. The setting is beautiful, an old manor house overlooking the lake. Lots of walks from here as well as a very good and varied exercise programme if you want to participate or simply just relax in the spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake for lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was our 1st visit and we will be back.On arrival it seemed a bit busy but people just melted away.
The staff were lovely and always had a smile. We got involved with some of the classes which we enjoyed very much. Water fit at 7.30 am was just right to set you up for the day.

The food was great, the only thing was in the morning we were not asked if we wanted a cooked breakfast the waitress was busy and after serving us our tea did not come back to ask if we wanted to order.There was a big selection of fruit and cereals so we did not go hungry.
The room with a lovely with a view over the lake , which was covered with mist in the morning.
Great location and beautiful setting.
wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 294Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My third time at Champneys, and never disappointed , this was my longest stay , so I had more time to appreciate , this smooth , and we'll run resort . The receptionists , various attendants , dining room staff , and even the cleaners , we're very polite , attentive , and efficient . Dining was indeed a pleasure , with a varied mix of food , and drinks . Facilities are excellent , well done Champneys , and thank you .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Such a relaxed place. Every member of staff works to make ever customer special. Always greeted with a smile, even in the exercise classes when they can work you hard. An amazing place which sets high standards and maintains them, in a setting that can only enhance the experience. Every visit is different, but always amazing.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine. A view of the lake is always nice, however in the summer a ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZCrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

can't add to the other reviews here .
they identify all the good points and really we haven't found any bad ones in 4 visits .
facilities/staff excellent and new manager Andrew should keep it to this standard ( even if he is Australian ! )
fabulous break .
we really don't want everyone to find it !!!

Room Tip: go to another spa and leave this one to us !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirlearie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
0.8 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
4.3 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
20.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Forest Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Forest Mere

Property: Champneys Forest Mere
Address: Forest Mere Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Forest Mere 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champneys Forest Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Forest Mere Health Hotel Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Health Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Liphook, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing