We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champneys Forest Mere Pamper Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Champneys Forest Mere
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just spent a very relaxing day at Forest Mere. Great venue, facilities and also excellent customer service. Lunch was an excellent, but healthy buffet.
Included in my day was an hour long specialised facial which made my face look radiant. Also because I had booked online, I received a £10 voucher which I spent in the Champneys Shop. Was very happy.
Whole day was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,827 - 1,833 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Champneys was perfect in so many ways, the staff and service was impeccable, the food was heavenly and there was plenty of choice on the menu.
The treatments were divine and overall it made for an excellent weekend.
We were fortunate enough to be given a room which had a balcony and overlooked the outside pool and lake and the grounds are stunning.
Sue and Jane in the Champneys shop were fabulous and so helpful, taking the time to recommend products with absolutely no pressure, needless to say it was a great place to get some bargains with the current special offers available.

Room Tip: Upgrade to get a ground floor room in the old house, they have sunbeds outside the french doors lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Once again Champneys delivers a restful week. We booked for 6 nights arriving on Sunday. It is good to return and see that standards are being maintained. We asked for a quiet room and were very fortunate to get room 6 on the first floor which had a view of the lake and a balcony with chairs and a table.

There are lots of walks through the grounds and we followed several of the trails which provided some lovely views of the countryside and opportunities to watch the wildlife.

The food was even better than our last visit and they have a new chef. Evening meals are 3 courses with plenty of choice. Lunch is buffet style with plenty of salads, cold meat and fish, there is also a hot food option and pudding too. Breakfast is also self service, toast, bagels, fruit, cereal and you can also order eggs and other cooked items but these are extra cost. The staff as ever are friendly and welcoming and it is so lovely that they remember you from previous visits.

We had a treatment each day sometimes two and these were included in our package. We started with a facial and massage which were wonderful, the therapists were all really good but Sarah Jayne was absolutely brilliant.

You can also join in with the daily classes and most of these are included in the package, I tried Zumba for the first time and really loved it. Relax was another good class to attend. The pool is also very good and never seemed to be too busy.

Things have changed a little since our last visit. They no longer do a welcome and farewell reception for Premier and Traditional week guests. Nor do they provide a free glass of sparkling wine with dinner for Traditional week guests but that is probably just a sign of the economic times we are living in and everyone has to make cut backs.

Felt very relaxed and well fed after my stay and look forward to visiting again.

It is worth bearing in mind that if you can book 90 days ahead they offer a 30% discount which is a good saving.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper and in my experience they find you a room on the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Forestmere and it was absolutely heavenly. Staff were very attentive, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the treatments and facilities were excellent. Looking fwd to the next session...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshirelassatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The website shows you what is on offer but it is not until you experience the luxury of Champneys Forest Mere resort, that you will appreciate how special it is. I have experienced Tring and Henlow resorts which are also great, but Forest Mere has the edge on the quality of service it offers. It is possibly in need of a facelift but I do like the charm of the old buildings and fittings, and everything always seems in working order. Full price is reasonable for what you get, but if you can take advantage of their special offers, it is real value for money. Each time I visit, I am pleasantly surprised there is another little extra added, from the gift for returning, to the smoothie taster at breakfast. If you want to make the most of your stay, check the activity schedule in advance and book treatment times around these. Also save skin treatments for your last day so you don't lose the benefit in the swimming pool, sauna, steamroom, etc.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms overlooking the lake, but those overlooking the gardens are also nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great weekend here. Room very good and overlooked outside pool but areas looked tired and in need of some tlc. Food excellent and could not fault variety and service. Overall the hotel needed a facelift and some updating. Only one area to sit for natural daylight and that was the sofas in reception. Needed more beds by the pool as only 8 of them.staff were super and treatments superb.would I go back? Yes but not until some refurbishments have taken place.

Room Tip: We were in room 226 which was good apart on some paint peel in the bathroom around the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was my fourth short stay at Champneys in the past four years. We (my mother and I) enjoyed a 2 night break. We tend to use it as a relaxing break making use of the facilities on site rather than trying to cram too many treatments in. We made the mistake (well if you can call it that) of booking so many treatments once, that we seemed to spend all our time clock watching. So this time we enjoyed the sauna, steam room, swimming pool and even dipped in the cold 'plunge pool'! We also managed a dance class, a couple of thelassotherapy pool sessions - in my opinion as good as any massage - detoxing and pummelling my muscles - it was great.
The food is amazing with duck and salmon on the menu, together with chocolate moose for dessert ! It was just like being in a top class hotel but with all the health facilities on site too. We did indulge in a foot heaven massage - this was nice because we both sat together in the same beauty treatment room and were able to book a time together so neither were waiting for the other.
We had a standard twin room on floor three - it was perfect for our stay. Despite there being a perfectly good bath and shower in the room, because we used the spa facilities we didn't need to use this and wondered if anyone ever did use their bathroom!! We popped back to the room really just to change from swimmers to gymn clothes or visa versa and then to get ready for dinner. We had tea and coffee facilities in the room and so were able to make a drink when we fancied - but we also treated ourselves to a lovely coffee and healthy cake (!) in their cafe.
We will certainly go back again, probably in January just after a hectic Christmas!

Room Tip: i don't think there is a bad room here. We have only ever had a standard twin or tripple room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancingchocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
0.7 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
4.3 mi away
Grayshott Spa
Grayshott Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
564 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
13.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Forest Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Forest Mere

Address: Forest Mere Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Price Range: $201 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Forest Mere 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Champneys Forest Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Forest Mere Health Hotel Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Health Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Liphook, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing