We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”
Review of Lavender Tea Rooms

Lavender Tea Rooms
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Award winning Tearoom in the heart of Havant. good food award 2014 and 2015!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

staff very friendly! Excellent service and amazing food and home bakes! Excellent value for money!! Would definitely pay a visit everytime i'm near havant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    32
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gem of North Street Havant”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a very pleasant cafe. Nicely decorated and fitted out. Very good selection of sweets and savouries and the high teas look fantastic. It is so good to see a privately owned establishment doing well. I hope they will be a huge success.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolly186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Delightful Lunch.”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We are always pleased to support new ventures, but I feel compelled to write a 'rave revue' about this delightful little café. We enjoyed the ambience, the smiling waitresses and the food. The quiche was the best quiche that I have ever had - fresh, ample and delicious. The tea was purchased from the local tea blending company "All About Tea", and was served in a pretty, china tea service. Every effort was made. They deserve to do well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing place to catch up with friends and family”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Have been to Lavender tea rooms on two occasions, both times I have found the owners to be very hospitable, welcoming and polite. The tea rooms have a relaxing atmosphere and the food is great. Lavender tea rooms are a very welcome addition to Havant and I would recommend a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High Tea.....High Standards!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Having visited for the first time last Saturday for High Tea with my Mother, Aunt and Cousins....my first impression was "Wow"......beautiful decor that transported you a million miles away from Havant and what followed only got better!! Wonderful friendly team more than willing so share their smiles and have a "chat". It was so refreshing to have a pot of Tea dispensed from a China teapot into a china teacup!! The standard and presentation of the sandwiches and cakes for the high tea were some of the best I've had!! Can't believe we have this gem on our doorstep and will certainly be making this my "local" coffee retreat!!! Well done and thank you; top marks!!! P.S. See you tomorrow afternoon for my next visit!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavender Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Rowlands Castle, Hampshire
 

Been to Lavender Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing