We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
219
167
50
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
167
50
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrusty cutterbeefeater restaurantcar parkeasy accessbeefeater next doormeal dealno liftgreat nights sleepa ground floor roomnight's sleepmain roadfamily roomon arrivalplenty of parkingexcellent staybusy roadopen the window
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 474 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed in a family room in early August. It was a warm day in Portsmouth (21C), and cooled off in the evening. However, the room was 25-26C. There was a small fan and the window would only open a bit. Room quality was good and standard. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB-the-Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We were pleased you found the room of a good standard and the bed comfy. We do understand about the temperature in the rooms being an issue. Due to health and safety reasons we are unable to open the windows any wider then they are. We are waiting for Head Office to give us the go ahead to have air condittioning installed in all our rooms. But i do appreciate that this doesn't help now. When booking with Premier Inn it is always worth checking which ones in the area have airconditioning as some of our Premier Inns already have this.

Kind regards
Debbie and the Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers on a stopover before catching a ferry the next day. The room appeared to be a regular double room with 2 (lower to the ground) single beds jammed in next to the double bed.
This meant that there was only 1 person who was actually able to get out the side of the bed, everyone else had to clamber off the end and had nothing alongside their bed for clock/watch/book/drink.
Talking of drink - poor not to have any drinking water available in the room, particularly seeing as it was incredibly hot in the room. There was a window, but this opened on to a very busy and noisy road. The small fan also created too much noise.
Needless to say, none of us got much sleep and it was not a good start to our holiday.

I understand that there is a good night guaranteed, I will have to see if they stand by this and offer us our money back...

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Another good Premier Inn. Though, it's really not suitable for those who have difficulty walking as it's on a split level with lots of stairs to walk up and down. Even the car park is on a hill.
The rooms were extremely comfortable as expected. This Inn feels a little prefabricated and not as well built as others we've stayed at, the floors in the room and along the corridors creaked and sounded very hollow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58JohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you found the rooms extremely comfortable. We agree that with the Premier Inn being on a hill and no lift that this can sometimes be a little inconvenient for some guests. In order to make their stay more comfortable we do welcome people to park at the front of the hotel to unload their luggage before finding a car parking space and we also have a 24 hour reception where our friendly and helpful team members would be more than happy to help with peoples luggage. We do hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Debbie and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Usual Premier Inn standards. immaculately clean with helpful and friendly staff. Couple of downsides. It's in the middle of nowhere right next to a very busy main road. Then the telly volume is restricted presumably so that you can enjoy the noise of the cars going by. can't comment on the food anymore as we have completely given up on Premier Inn breakfasts. I absolutely refuse to pay £8.75 for breakfast and then be offered luke warm coffee out of a flask. Tried to buy a couple of coffees one morning and was duly charged well over £4 for 2 half full take away cups. needless to say I said "no thanks" and got my money back. PLEASE PREMIER INN. Why do some places have the coffee machines on where you push the button and get a nice hot, fresh costa coffee and others don't and want to charge you extra for it. You need to know that you will never have our breakfast business back until you sort this problem out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mark190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for you feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found the road noise too much. We do have quieter rooms and can allocate you one of those if you request it. Unfortunately the TV's do not go above a certain level so that they do not disturb other guests in the hotel. I was also sorry to hear that you had a bad breakfast experience. Please be assured that I will pass your comments on to our restaurant team and see how we can resolve this in the future. I do hope that these issues have not stopped you using us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Debbie and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for one night. Have stayed in other Premier Inn sites but this was a first here. Very impressed and would definitely recommend this establishment. Although a hot night and the air conditioning is not yet working, a fan was supplied in the room and a sheet was available on request to use instead of the duvet. Plenty of car parking space available. Our room was very quiet and hardly any noise from traffic. The restaurant was only a few steps away and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast and evening meal. There is a bus stop about half a mile away with two bus routes into Portsmouth, numbers 21 and 23 if remembered correctly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We were so pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with the service and standards you received. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Debbie and The Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews