We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Half term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Half term stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights during half term to sight see Portsmouth and visit family.

Pros...
Easy to find
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean and tidy
Warm and cosy
Good location for road links to Portsmouth and along the coast
Good Beefeater restaurant with friendly staff
Two single beds for our children instead of having to share a sofa bed

Cons...
None, can't think of any

This was a great base for a short stay. Portsmouth was lovely, recommend the Spinnaker and The Victory, our kids (8 & 11) loved all of it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LadyAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    128
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
135
125
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great freindly staff, great service....what can I say....amazing in every way!!!
We arrived & were checked in by lovely reception staff. Great stay & wonderful staff at breakfast... the manager at breakfast was excellent & he should be very very proud of his team. Excellent value - we booked 3 months ahead & got a bargain.... 3 nights for 2 adults and one son aged 16 for £113.00.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrumpy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family for surprise birthday celebrations nearby. All staff from reception to chambermaids to restaurant servers were so friendly and did all they could to make our stay most enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again if needs be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanpam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had a warm feeling when I arrived due to the welcome, the heating, lighting, cleanliness in the room and the comfortable bed. This continued in the morning in the restaurant where I felt welcomed and was served a freshly cooked, delicious breakfast. Good value all round.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Building work being carried out but did not bother me. At night I woke at 2am by traffic noise and could not sleep. Report to reception in morning who just said that they have only half the hotel with double glazing and I had a room with none. They apologised but did not compensate me. If only half the rooms are available then they should not sell the other half. Dinner was fine with excellent service, breakfast was to order and not buffet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again after waiting ages for staff to reach desk on check in we found ourselves having to go back down as key didn't work and we had only one towel and waiting around again.The restaurant opposite gave us an awfull overpriced badly cooked meal which we waited about 30minutes plus for and when going back to out hotel the next evening as it was a 2 night stay found that the cleaner had just pulled the quilt over the bed and it looked like a 5 year old had made it all the bed footer and sheets were crumpled underneath and there was an old biscuit box under the bed which wasn't our the place is awful

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

excellent in every respect. This hotel is being extended, thus will be able to accommodate more guests in future which will make room availability easier.

very convenient for A3M and M27 and Portsmouth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel-williams93... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 3 in Emsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
3.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing