We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly refurbished and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Newly refurbished and comfortable”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a very good night, friendly lady on the desk, nicely refurbished room with a big bed, breakfast in charming Alfresford then a comfortable 1:15 hour trip to Terminal 5 at Heathrow, what's not to like?

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    85
    35
    28
    19
See reviews for
88
81
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I found this travel lodge a superb and very quaint place to stay with the staff being very polite and helpful, the room was very clean with the bathing facilities very nice, the parking facilities are very clean as well. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen-Bright-ACR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

While this hotel is very reasonably priced don't expect to get a good sleep especially if you have to use the cot beds ... a hairdryer would have been nice I asked for one but apparently they only owned two and they had both blown out.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice and comfortable. Good room and parking. Some road noise, but it eased off arounf 10 pm. A nice pub nearby for an evening meal was recommended by reception and prooved to be excellent. Bed was comfortable and tea and coffee facilities in the room were fine.





  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Room little cramped not able to turn electric wheelchair except by taking down a bed ourselves enabling me to turn near window. Bathroom okay, really should consult disabled/wheelchair users as to where best position handles, grab rails etc.
Local shops up the road supply most things. Ideal base for us to drive into Southampton for our cruise the day after.

Room Tip: All disabled rooms same size so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui13Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I love Travelodge. The accommodation is perfect for my needs and the hotels are located conveniently close to where I need to be. Love their prices and love their simple check-in check-out procedure. Their websites are always easy to book online (including mobile website)
I know for sure I'll be staying in more of their hotels.

This particular Travelodge in Alton has recently been refurbished and looks great for it. Shower was fantastic!! Pillows very comfortable and room temperature perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank honz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a poor review because my concerns were not addressed during my stay as they were promised to be. The receptionist said the hotel was full so I couldn't have an alternative room. It did not appear to be full. I was told to come back at 730am the next day when the manager would be present to give me a refund. There was no one about.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Haydn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We’re really sorry to hear you had cause for complaint at our hotel Haydyn E and also sorry to learn it was unresolved. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have followed this link from Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Four Marks hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
4.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
460 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
363 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#12 of 13 in Winchester
232 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alton Four Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Property: Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing