We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a change!”
Review of Emporium

Emporium
Ranked #48 of 74 Restaurants in Fleet
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American, British, Pub
Restaurant details
Hook
1 review
“What a change!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place has had a make over!
I last ate here about a year ago and it was not very good, however now it's incredible, the food is brilliant the staff are very polite and welcoming and very quick with their service. I shall be going back with my partner to have an evening meal next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    9
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Its a pub for 18 year olds”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you are an adult and want a nice pub to eat and drink at I would avoid this place at all costs.

It is packed with students, bloomin noisy and not really a place you want to be, unless you are 18 and want to dance, get drunk and generally be loud!

I believe they charge to get in now, so its almost like a low quality nightclub.

Service is fairly quick, food is cheap produced pub food, value for money is very good, and the environment is all wood, quite dated and dark really.

If you are a more mature person who wants a nice night out with friends, avoid this place at all costs, sorry.....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al3xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleet
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Walk Past”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had lunch here recently. Scampi, no complaints. It is just a filthy disgusting place. Whenever i used to go in when i was a bit younger there just seemed to be a fight in there almost every night. In the mornings you have the OAP Alcoholics and the evenings its a school playgroung with cheap alcohol. Avoid!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FleetDavid170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid if you're over 18”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Emporium is dead through the week days. Come Friday night it's full of very young drinkers, and the music is very loud, and it's mixed very badly!

This is the pre-Jaxx Nightclub pub, but I can't really recommend it to anyone, unless looking for a place to just get smashed. Toilets were filthy, drinks were pricey and warm. Last Visit, there were two fights within one hour. Although sorted out by the bouncers, it's not a great look!

Maybe one for the very young drinkers, but not for me.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank muddles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Fantastic atmosphere! Brilliant deals on drinks and very tasty food which there is a huge selection to chose from. Reasonable garden size with plenty of cover for our blessed British climate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annieparratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emporium also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing