We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but like most say...it's expensive”
Review of Golden Triangle

Golden Triangle
Ranked #25 of 74 Restaurants in Fleet
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location but like most say...it's expensive”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have to say that the food was average quality when you look at the prices. We didn't go mad on beers (two pints between two) and yet the whole meal was over £60 (no starters, two mains, one rice, a naan and three side dishes). There are far better restaurants nearby that charge a lot less. The restaurant itself is big and take alot of covers but the decor's a bit mixed and some areas are tired. If you want really good Indian food in central Fleet try the Gurkha Square as a starter. We'll try the Golden Triangle again if they revise their menu and prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ9967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    18
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
303 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I tried the Golden Triangle on the recommendation of my friend. The location was great being in the middle of Fleet high street. The atmosphere was also OK with friendly staff. The food was good but the serving were a little small and seemingly over priced and expensive for what we had.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Red Fire”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Further to my recent posting - just got a bad one. The red fire returns. This basically means that every single dish tastes exactly the same. A very strong tomato based silly hot gravy which is known amongst local restaurant goers as the Red Fire.
No further explanation required. You will know when you get it and for some reason it also makes the service charge seem like the work of the devil.
Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weeps1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum yum yum”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Loved it here, food was fab, really tasty, best indian meal i have had out in a long time! Hope to return again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tintysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food was very good but the bill came to about 30% more compared to what I am used to paying for a simialr meal in the South East of England so I didn't think it was particularly great value for money. I'm not sure manyof natives of Fleet thought so either because the place was pretty empty

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Triangle also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Golden Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing