We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average not sure I would rush back”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Wok U Like

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wok U Like
Ranked #51 of 74 Restaurants in Fleet
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average not sure I would rush back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, the service could be improved but it's a take away I wouldn't expect 5* the food was ok, the spring rolls were soggy, but the mains were hot and tasty, I just feel there might be other Chinese take aways that will give this place a run for its money, I think I would return, but not in the near future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've only been there once but would never be back again . I ordered by phone , I care about what i eat , how healthy it is and how many calories there are . I asked a few questions and the women started to get angry on my phone and said loudly "do you want to order or not ? !! " which is very rude when I'm just asking a few question . I think she thought I was prank calling and got a man to talk to me he said "hello why you asking asking so much if you no buying go! " I said to him "excuse me? " I am a customer that cares about what is eat I just wanted to ask 3 question " he screamed " WE DON'T WANT TROUBLE HERE SO GO WE CALLING POLICE !!!!!!" They all muttered in chinese and hung up . I went into the shop and explained after all the rudeness . Some of the food was ok but not all . The service was terrible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had a takeaway from here. Staff were friendly, hot food arrived sooner that expected and it wasn't expensive. Unfortunately the food was average and that's being kind. Chinese chicken curry was very bland and had large mushrooms in (strange), it seemed like they had added tasteless powder to make it bland. Process chicken again, why do places do that to themselves for the sake if profit is beyond me. My fiancé summarised by saying she preferred the one on Ancells and we definitely didn't like that one so I think I've been kind on this one

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George_gallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not up to my expectation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been the a couple of time first time it wasn't very nice , the staff was rude and the food was just bland , the spring rolls were greasy and soggy and the prawn crackers tasted like tescos ones - my opinion. I called up to complain , and the owner said " fine dont come here we dont want troubles like you" Some times when I drive past , they have black out windows and its just like they have somthing to hide . Second time The food Still is not so good , although i like the chicken satay thats all really . Disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilovefood744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wee place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Asked for all in one dish to takeway and was given fork and knife too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok U Like also viewed

Fleet, Hampshire
Church Crookham, Hampshire
 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Wok U Like? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing