We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice polite staff. Room excellent. But we ate in the restaurant the first night, and the food was not very good. I believe the food wasn't cooked to order, but bought in pre done, and reheated. We were given a complimentary 'Costa' coffee, as an apology, but that was no Costa coffee that I have ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 479 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

good location right by train station and fleet pond clean and new feeling to rooms
great car parking facilities lovely comfy bed and pillows altho duvet a bit too warm for me! and must be the best shower I've ever had in a premier inn towels were super soft


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very clean and well presented accommodation, bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast tasty and great deal of choice. Would definitely recommend as excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent service from all staff.
As the hotel is quite new the rooms are nicely furnished and very clean!
Excellent Breakfast.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting family.
Offers very good value.
The location was ideal for us as we were visiting family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here to visit family and it was just perfect for the job. We had a very large ground floor room with lots of space. Staff were very friendly. Lots of parking and very handy for the station. Only 10 minutes into Fleet for a cheaper breakfast than that on offer at the hotel. Think £9 is expensive for a coffee and a piece of toast which is all we want, but good for those who like the full English. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Noise from the stairs in room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjbenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Obviously being a relatively new hotel, everything was clean and fresh. The staff were helpful and the room very comfortable. As with other reviews though, I ate there but even though the restaurant was half full, I was told I had to wait for an hour and half before I could get a table!?!? It transpired that there was only one person in the kitchen so they had to stagger service rather thinly.

Would certainly stay again but next time will eat out me thinks !

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great spacious modern room, very friendly and helpful staff, easy walk to local amenities. I think there is a lack of evening meal restaurant/kitchen staff, there were only 3 diners and was told I had a hour and a half wait?? Local curry house made up for that disappointment. Breakfast also made up for downer, waitress could not have been more helpful!! Great omelette and chef even went out of way to put some bacon bits in!! Parking is very tight and lacking. Don't park in the residents bays adjacent (easy to do when arriving late), although its slightly across the road it does look like its part of the car park, typical tiny parking warning signs, and a £100.00 fine if you park there, be warned!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mifareman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
605 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fleet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fleet Hotel

Address: 7-11 Fleet Road | Waterfront Business Park, Fleet GU51 3QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fleet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the M3 and within walking distance of Fleet train station. Fleet town centre is also a short walk away where the Hart Shopping Centre is situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing