We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprisingly good experience at this new hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Fleet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good experience at this new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I’ve never stayed at a Premier Inn before as I’m a Marriott regular so I had low expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised. I’d booked my room long before the hotel was open for business so got my room on Halloween for £35. Upsides were as follows: - It’s a minute’s walk from Fleet railway station so very convenient; security was good as you can’t get beyond reception without an electronic room card; staff members that I encountered were very professional and eager to help; everything is brand new and sparkling clean; there’s a large car park which is free for guests but £7.50 for anyone else; my room had a big bed and a large chaise longue which was comfortable; you get free internet for 30 minutes which is handy; there is a kettle with tea bags and coffee sachets; they are generous on the pillows and towels; there are effective blackout curtains; there are lots of plug sockets and a great lighted mirror and hairdryer; there is hand wash and shower gel provided in dispensers; the room seems very soundproof; the air conditioning works well; you can get coffee or tea in the restaurant anytime without feeling you have to have a full meal. Downsides: - weirdly for a business-orientated hotel there is no phone in the room and I could only get a signal on my mobile (Vodaphone) if I left it on the windowsill; the air conditioning goes on and off all the time so if you can’t sleep through that you need to switch it off and remove your room card from the holder next to the door (which means the lights go out too) and then go find your way back to bed (leave the TV on to light your way as that doesn’t seem to be affected); there is no mini bar or ice bucket; the bed was absolutely rock hard which is no doubt good for your back but it was pretty uncomfortable until I got used to it; the bath has high sides and is very slippery so I’d say be very careful in there. The evening meals in the restaurant did look delicious, but I didn’t eat there so can’t comment on the quality. I didn’t have breakfast there either. All in all it’s really convenient for me when I’m visiting family but don’t want to sleep on their sofa, so I will be back regularly and for a 3 star hotel I thought it was very good indeed and so based on what I experienced I will give it a 5 rating.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    112
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
122
118
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having visited two newly opened Premier Inns (Dorchester the other one) I am puzzled as to why Premier Inns seem to be moving away from their tried and trusted service which I have found extremely good.
At Reception (minimalist) touch screens are offered but I prefer the personal contact. We had two nights but with no lounge or realistic bar facilities that was quite sufficient. As mentioned in other reviews the staff are young, very pleasant and eager to please but some older heads are needed to guide them.
Our room was quiet, well furnished and the bed comfortable, but I did notice some of the bathroom fittings were not quite up to standard and the bath itself distinctly narrow and slippery. I set up an impressive wave as I entered rather suddenly!
Take care: The car park is entered at the lower end of the hotel when travelling down the Fleet Road (High Street) and not at the traffic lights.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and well insulated from all outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Mmmm new Premier Inn at Fleet,great we thought!
On arrival we were greated by an enthusiastic staff member who was soon joined by 2 others who proudly announced they had only been open a short time.
we then asked for a PI brochure as we had had one before to plot our trips,but were told we could only access PI on line,shame!!
Check in by computer,not rocket science but not the same as the warm friendly reception we were used to from PI's,also staff talking non stop on walkie talkies,as we were the only one's checking in I have to ask why????
Our room was basic,small for a twin and rather like sleeping in an office!air con only down to 19 still too warm at night.
we were advised that after we had settled in if we would like to go down to the restaurant we would be given coffee,as there were only 2 tubes of coffee in the room we thought this was good,on arrival at the restaurant no staff member only men in suits,we were later told PI management,who ignored us!!!!
we decided to eat in "The Kitchen"walkie talkies at the ready!!maybe they could walk across to each other??
The meal was not good,1 rump steak and 1 mixed grill,oven chips which were cold and only 8 to 10 on each plate,6 green beans,burnt chicken and a fried egg which could double as a Frisbee!!!!VERY POOR!
2 Peronis £7.30 a little overpriced??
Breakfast,don't bother,no hot breakfast available,well only scraps and when more was bought was loaded onto the plates of large family,did we really have to subsidise kids eating free??After 2 attempts settled on toast and coffee,an exspensive breakfast!!!!
We were asked if we slept well,we informed 2 members of staff that the sink gurgling throughout the night had kept us awake,Good nite guarantee not offered!
We decided to leave and not spend the second night we had booked,the kitchen restaurant needs to up it's game,overpriced and poor food,availability of breakfast very poor.
The staff are very pleasant but seem to lack experience,they need a role model and guidance this is not their fault but management on PI's side.
They did refund the second night and can only thank the 2 young ladies for their thought.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janire664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

after staying three nights the hassle of breakfast became very annoying. Asked if we wanted poached eggs but so was everyone else & there was no times on orders. Took ages & then very poor. Didn't bother again. Juice was warm. On the quietest morning Monday no yogurts, no bread, bacon was cremated, no hash browns, hardly any scrambled eggs, no mushrooms. Coffee was disgusting. I felt that I was being taken advantage of by paying £9 to provide a free breakfast for children. Wouldn't pay again which is a real shame as convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here while hotel was just recently opened. Staff could not help that premier inn management had not done their home work of essential things to arrange when you start: enough qualified staff, enough food supllies....shame. Rooms are ok and enough space, parking free and just off the M3. Nice to visit Legoland, Windsor, Winchester and Farnborough

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Over priced for what it is, rude breakfast staff, poor quality coffee/breakfast - machine coffee half filled cup for full price coffee

Clean, fairly comfortable room. Securit good, good location, parking good.

Bathroom very basic, not as clean as expected (new hotel)








  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

About 2 miles off M3 at Fleet. Fuel station opposite. Newly opened hotel so fresh and clean throughout.
Parking free but only to hotel guests, otherwise pay at meter. Ask at reception to be put on free parking list.
Receptionist got me to use automatic check-in which took a while to get used to. After driving over 500 miles from Strasbourg the same day, we just wanted to go to our room so this was a bit inconvenient. There was nobody else waiting to be checked in.
As with other premier inns,everywhere was very warm.. Noisy air conditioning no lower than 19* too warm to sleep so switched off. Breakfast was good, no queue for seating, but again restaurant too warm.
Usual PI bedroom layout with TV, sofa bed, desk, tea/coffee.
As the hotel is new,the bathroom with bath/shower was spotless.
Entrance to the hotel was at the front whereas parking was situated at the back so may cause problems in rain or wintry weather. Could do with additional rear access.
Room overlooking car park was very quiet. Soundproofing good and doors closed quietly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
0.5 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
2.3 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fleet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fleet Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Address: 7-11 Fleet Road | Waterfront Business Park, Fleet GU51 3QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fleet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the M3 and within walking distance of Fleet train station. Fleet town centre is also a short walk away where the Hart Shopping Centre is situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing