We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
336
279
146
61
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
279
146
61
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buy a gift voucher garden wing afternoon tea high street lovely hotel scones executive room both mornings huge bed town centre wedding reception very pleasant stay duty manager lovely weekend buffet style the ground floor night break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 872 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Would definitely go there again if I am in the UK.. Very charming with lovely gardens, friendly staff and good breakfast. Our room was large and comfortable with an enormous spa bath which would probably take all day to fill. Ther are rooms on the ground floor for people with mobility problems.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Norah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LismoyneOP, Operations Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Norah L,

Thank you for your feedback, and the 5 stars!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked your room. All the team here at the Lismoyne are glad that their efforts are being noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

this is a lovely quiet hotel set away from the main road. Rooms are plenty big enough, but I would of liked 2 armchairs (one each)lol. Towels were nice and white and toiletries adequate. We had a meal in the conservatory and that was pleasant and large portion. Breakfast was good, and you just had to ask for something if it was not there.
I would use this hotel again

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LismoyneOP, Operations Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear andrena k,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked your meal in the conservatory.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lismoyne Hotel in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

grubby, tired, old and in absolutely desperate need of a refit, the only reason people use this hotel is lack of choice as the Premier Inn is usually always full

Rooms like an army barracks and massively overpriced, average food at best and surly unhelpful staff, this place is absolutely one to be avoided

Terrible

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shouldbeashamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LismoyneOP, Operations Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear shouldbeashamed,


We can only apologise about the experience you had with us.

Had you taken up all the mentioned issues up with management during your stay (instead of waiting five months to post this review), we would have been able to rectify them with you.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

This was the second time for afternoon tea and the service was not as efficient.
Firstly we had to ask for milk for the tea and secondly we had to ask for
the promised glass of Prosecco. Although advertised as a bottomless, we were
never asked if we wanted more. We decided to ask our friends along as we were
pleased on the first visit but were a little disappointed this time, there was only
six people in the restaurant so hardly busy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank maryb744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LismoyneOP, Operations Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Maryb744,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
All guest feedback is greatly appreciated, as we are constantly trying to improve ourselves.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

First time at this hotel.
Excellent service
Staffs was on point good good manners look clean and presentable at reception desk and on early breakfast very clean Hotel toilets was excellent everywhere in the hotel where I was staying and where I had breakfast was on point my breakfast I had was beautiful I would stay here again and I would recommend if you're in the area dropping this hotel you will love it like I did

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sonia143a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LismoyneOP, Operations Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear sonia143a,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel.
We are delighted that we impressed you with so many areas of our business, particularly our Hospitality and Breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lismoyne Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews