We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lismoyne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$40
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ely Hotel(Camberley)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Farnborough(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
288
240
122
50
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
240
122
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuyagift vouchergarden winghigh streetafternoon teacream tealovely hotelexecutive roomwedding partyboth morningshuge bedgood sizetown centrevery pleasant staynight staybuffet stylesingle roomthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 743 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived at 7pm and parked with ease, greeted with efficiency at reception. Room was spacious, clean and perfect temperature on a cold winters night. We went out for the night and returned after midnight and was greeted politely by another receptionist. Free WiFi and enough tea,coffee and biscuits for the night. In the morning had a good shower using their good quality soap and shower gels then went for breakfast which was included in the price. Lots to choose from cereals, toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt,fruit juices and full English cooked to perfection with pleasant staff serving. I would recommend this hotel if visiting the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sn0ttyang3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at location with work in relation to occupation related examination. Must say very pleasant and staff helpful. Suprised by size of rooms which were very comfy. Would use as a base if visiting area but did not seem to be much at hotel to do. Breakfast was very nice and well laid out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streakySWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just stayed one night, my son & his wife also had a room. We didn't have dinner as we wer visiting friend locally but their "meal deal" looked good.

Although a trad hotel - entrance buiding lovely Edwardian - the Garden wing is modern and comfortable, spacious, clean. Only problem we had was bathroom door - partner locked herself in tho we resolved this ourselves before our taxi arrived! (Room 38) My son wasn't too thrilled with the twin beds joined together for some reason ;) but we had no no problems!

Very nice breakfast inc great croissants.

Staff friendly and very helpful.
Picked this place not just on the basis of the very good reviews here but also the effort the hotel makes to respond to what there customers say on tripadvisor . Really don't know why other hotels don't follow this example - it makes smart business.
For the price I fully recommend the Lismoyne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear MikeSutton

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Lismoyne Hotel, I'm delighted that you chose our hotel when visiting friends in the local area.

Very concerned to hear that your partner locked herself in the bathroom, I have taken a look at the lock and although very secure is perfectly safe! Your son stayed in a room with 'zip and link' beds, these are very popular in hotels and are designed to be changed from a Kingsize to Twins by unzipping the middle strap, they do not usually cause any disturbance? We would have made every effort to relocate your son, however please pass on my apologies for any disappointment caused.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and thank you for your kind words regarding the team, Ikbow they'll appreciate the recognition..

We hope to see you again the next time you visit friends in Fleet...maybe for dinner?

Kind regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Free internet wifi, but no business center. Rooms were very clean, no air conditioner in room. Very quiet and walking distance to pubs in fleet. Train station was a mile away...we cab back and forth. Hotel was more like nice b&b with a kick. Staff very polite and wonderful!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank LuvAirShows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear LuvAirShows

Thank you for recent review of The Lismoyne.

I'm delighted that you found my staff polite and wonderful, but must confess that I'm disappointed you were only able to give us an average scoring!

Hopefully next time you visit you'll take advantage of our reasonably priced dinner menu and enjoy our great food.

The Lismoyne...So much more than a B&B!

Kind regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a 3 star hotel, and as such, is highly recommended. The staff, service and facilities are all to be commended, twin beds pushed together made a huge double bed. This was for business, and the free wifi and broadband were very useful.

This would be a good place to stay and explore this charming part of the country.

A great breakfast after a good nights rest.

Thank you Lismoyne

Room Tip: Make sure you book via the various "on line" sites, there a re good deals to be had.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Derek R

Thank you for your recent review, I'm delighted that you are able to consider our business Highly Recommended!

Don't forget to book direct next time..better deals available direct from the hotel!

Kind regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews