We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”
Review of Days Inn Fleet M3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fleet M3
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I think its unfair to rubbish a hotel because you don't like your husbands choice.
If you want a country house hotel then you have to pay for it.
Visited May bank holiday, family of four booked last minute after abandoning plans to caravan due to poor weather forecast , so we wanted cheap as possible.
Hotel was clean, staff pleasant. Room , bedding ,bathroom and towels spotless . There was some limescale down the loo but the bit you make contact with was squeeky clean . We were given a room on arrival which was ok but just as we discovered a mashed cake in the sofa bed the phone was ringing to say we were given the wrong room and were moved to room 10 which was much nicer with a double bed single bed and pull out bed which was great. No complaints for price paid .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 263 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I let my husband book the hotel for our 2 night stay to visit Legoland and Windsor. Being a man he chose the cheapest he could find! After nearly a 6hr journey to get to the hotel after accidents/roadworks on the motorways and not arriving until nearly 10pm with 2 tired and whiney children I was looking forward to a shower and bed. First impression of the hotel, the reception staff were polite but the reception and corridors stunk of smoke. Once in the room it wasn't much better with a mixture of wet dog smell with fusty dampness. The room was very dated but an ok size for the 4 of us, the free tea and coffee was a god send! The bathroom was disgusting, the bath had dirty soap rings off the bottom of a shower/shampoo bottle and the shower curtain had mould all over it. The floor was dirty and the toilet looked like it had never seen a toilet brush or bleach bottle. The beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets actually felt slightly damp. Within the hour of arriving I was online rebooking another hotel for our 2nd night stay, unfortunately no hotels had vacancies that night or I wouldn't of stayed at all! If you don't mind slumming it then this hotel is fantastic and "dirt cheap". I suppose it's all that can be expected of a services hotel and I have learnt my lesson and will not be staying in one again. In future I will stick with the other budget hotels like premier inn/holiday inn/travel lodge they may not be great but this place makes them look like the Ritz.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuJuKilvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here a few years back because it was cheap and close to an assessment centre that I was doing. Same story this time - chosen for its location and price.

The hotel is clean and basic; this is not The Ritz but then again it is cheap. The room was adequate - large quite modern with all the basic requirements. The staff were friendly and helpful and quickly resolved an issue regarding the room rate when I checked in.

Continental breakfast was brought to my room and was quite nice. My only complaint would be that the mattress felt "cheap" and flimsy. Maybe I've been spoiled....

Tea and coffee are provided in the room too and there are complimentary newspapers in reception. All good.

The hotel is on a service area so there are some food outlets (typical motorway standard though....). The downside is that there is always the hum of traffic in the background but to be fair this wasn't an issue for me.

Would I stay again? Probably if the prices was right!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenjaminCT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The service was very good the room was clean and quite, it was nice to be able to make yourself a drink when you arrived and the breakfast in the morning was all that you could eat. It was in a very convenient place in the motor way service area but remained quiet, it had a back entry so you could get to the local area for what ever you wanted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A Days Inn on a motorway services site, says it all really. Unless you know the secret way off the site (it's the road with the 'No Entry' sign just past the fuel area) you'll have to drive via the M3 to get in to Fleet, Farnham or anywhere else for a decent meal.

That said if you just want somewhere to sleep and break a journey it's fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped in on the way back from London and I was very impressed with the room. Very clean with good disabled facility's. My only complaint is that even though the hotel was very quiet not very many guests we could only have two single beds downstairs and no lift so that we had to sleep in separate beds. But it was only for one night wouldn't have liked it for two many though. Apart from that the room was big with a big bathroom you could turn a wheelchair around in easily. And our room was the very first one so not two far for my other half to get there. Will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearandbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Have stayed in this, and other Days Inns on motorway services before. All the service area facilities are on hand and it is an easy get away on the road next morning. Compared with Premier Inns or similar in the area, very well priced

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
0.9 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
720 reviews
5.7 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
2.4 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fleet M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fleet M3

Address: M3 Services Fleet Services, Fleet GU51 1AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range: $37 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fleet M3 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Windsor Castle and Legoland, with Thorpe Park and Chessington within easy reach, this modern building offers smart, spacious bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. With a convenient location just off the M3 motorway, the hotel makes a great base, whether you are exploring the area for leisure or visiting the region on business. The hotel boasts ample free car parking and reserving a parking space is not necessary. For leisure customers, the family rooms can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children and have a double bed and a sofa bed. For those travelling on business, the executive rooms have extra work zone areas and modem links. Continental breakfasts are available in your room and other meals and refreshments are offered at the onsite service area. The hotel has a 24-hour reception desk and shopping facilities are available on the main site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fleet M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fleet Hotel Fleet
Fleet Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing