We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Days Inn Fleet M3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fleet M3
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Reviewed February 5, 2014

You get what you expect from a Days Inn at a motorway service station, but the staff made it somewhere you think, I will remeber that place and stay agaib.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fleet M3
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 250 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

I booked 2 rooms at the Fleet Premier Inn We didn't arrive until about 8.30pm & didn't need any dinner but it was a pleasant surprise to know they were still serving. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Both rooms were comfortable, clean and tidy. Among the tea & coffee facilities were only 2 tea bags, I thought that I may be allowed more if I asked at reception but at this stage was ready for bed & didn't want to walk down there in my nighty!! The bed was large and the mattress was extremely comfortable, it was a nice surprise to see we had a choice of firm or soft pillows - we used both. The sheets were clean & fresh. The bath filled quickly & the shower was powerful. Although there was some hand soap in a pump fixed to the wall it would have been nice to have some bubble bath. All in all we were very happy with our stay, it was brilliant value for money & the breakfast kept us full all day. There is a pay & display car park to the hotel but when you give in your number plate at reception there is no need to pay. The hotel is next to a road but we were not disturbed by traffic at all. Well worth a visit. We would definitely stay in a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Previous complaints about poor WiFi coverage have been addressed. Links are now both faster and more stable. Electrics still dodgy with circuit breakers tripping when you turn the lights off, even in rooms where we've brought it to their attention before. They know about it because the service panels in the corridor are left open so we can reset the trips ourselves. Room 118 was reported a month ago and was still playing up on this visit. Unless you can navigate the room in the dark when the trip goes, take a torch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My 2nd time of using this chain & this was my 2nd location. "Pleasant surprise" given location (motorway services). If you balance out what you get for the cost of an overnight and if all you need is a simple stop over. You will not be disapointed. A good comfortable room and good nights sleep, all for less than £70..00

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Given that one has to travel on Motorways this is one of the better sites. It is a convenient place to stop over since the facilities of the service area are available. Dyas Inn in my view represents good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was at the end of a long gruelling week as an hgv driver - long hours,bad weather - and was feeling worn out and starting to feel the effects of "cabin fever". I had just pulled in at Fleet services for another night parked up in the wagon when I saw the hotel. I decided to blow my night alllowance and put the extra few pounds towards a room. Best decision of the day! A plain and simple room with en suite and a big comfy bed. The memeber of staff on reception was extremely helpful and even managed to include free overnight parking for my wagon - bonus!! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here to break a long drive. Stayed in an executive room, which was clean, functional and reasonably comfortable. Got a very reasonable room rate.
The staff were helpful. The building itself is a bit tired. We were there during a very wet period and there was a large pool in front of the main door because the paving had subsided.
An unexciting, reliable place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
0.9 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
699 reviews
5.7 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
115 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#5 of 7 in Hook
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fleet M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fleet M3

Address: M3 Services Fleet Services, Fleet GU51 1AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range: $42 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fleet M3 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Windsor Castle and Legoland, with Thorpe Park and Chessington within easy reach, this modern building offers smart, spacious bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. With a convenient location just off the M3 motorway, the hotel makes a great base, whether you are exploring the area for leisure or visiting the region on business. The hotel boasts ample free car parking and reserving a parking space is not necessary. For leisure customers, the family rooms can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children and have a double bed and a sofa bed. For those travelling on business, the executive rooms have extra work zone areas and modem links. Continental breakfasts are available in your room and other meals and refreshments are offered at the onsite service area. The hotel has a 24-hour reception desk and shopping facilities are available on the main site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fleet M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fleet Hotel Fleet
Fleet Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing