We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Days Inn Fleet M3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fleet M3
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night after a recent trip to London. Considering the hotel was on a motorway you could not hear the traffic at all.

The receptionist was friendly, professional and extremely helpful.

I have nothing bad to criticise this hotel for.

For the money we paid we had a comfortable, peaceful nights sleep.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badgerswood23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

What's to say...

The first thing hits you as walking to your room is the stale smell in the corridor and it didn't get any better in the room.

The room had all the basics but....a good makeover would bring it all up to scratch.

However, that said, for the price it's not all bad.

It's close to the village for a good selection of where eat out and for breakfast, you can have either a continental style tray delivered to your room or buy a voucher that entitles you to a 'Heart Attack on a plate' at the services across the yard at a discounted price.

Just make sure the staff serving you remember the Orange IS included as well as the Tea or Coffee with your breakfast.

Considering it was on the Motorway Services, I found no problem in getting to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxkippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

I would like to apologise for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention as it will be greatly instrumental in continuously improving our products and services. We also have a continuous refurbishment programme to ensure the rooms are refreshed year after year.
I will also forward your comments to the restaurant manager regarding the breakfast offer.
I do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future and looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tried to check in at 1.35 on Saturday 3/11/2012 , was told it was an extra £10 to check in before 2pm so had to wait in the car until 2pm. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a stale damp smell in the corridor but the room was spacious, clean and comfortable . The sink was cracked in the bathroom but everything else was fine- geat shower . Given it is next to the M3 , it was very very quiet , heating worked well and I had a very comfortable un-disturbed sleep. It is an ideal location for motorway travelling and OK value for money - £50 - no frills but did the job I needed it to do.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

On arrival we was greeted by a young female who was really nice well presented and looked professional. She had everything in place for me and my family.
Upon entering the ground floor room it was clean and tidy with nothing out of place the cot which was asked to be provided was set up and even had the sheets provided, 2 spare pillows which made my partner very happy.
With a view of the car park it was very easy to make sure the car was safe over night.
All leaflets were provided and very helpful.
Overall the whole stay was very pleasant and very good quality for the £49 I paid.
Only one thing could have been improved and that was the shower as the shower head could have done with being replaced due to its age but it did still work.
Would and will 100% stay here again !!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peanut02081990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had to stay over at this motel (based on the Service Station at Fleet on the M3) at the last minute and it wouldn't have been my choice. The staff were efficient and friendly so no complaints there. The room however, stank of stale smoke (despite this being a non-smoking room) and I woke up in the morning with my throat on fire, feeling a bit sick. I guess you can't get that small out of the soft furnishings unless you get rid of them and replace with new. The room was also functional if a little spartan. All of this would have been acceptable had the price been about £30 but I was charged £62.50 for an "Executive Bedroom" which I thnk is too much for what it was. I'll not be back in a hurry

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Quite impressed with this affordable hotel conveniently positioned at Fleet services on the M3 southbound.

Booked through lastminute.com, checking in was straight forward, quick and simple, particularly as the receptionist was extremely friendly in dealing with my reservation.

The room was, I suggest, similar to most motel-type establishments – spacious (including the en suite bath/shower room) and well-equipped having tea/coffee-making facilities, flat screen TV, hairdryer, trouser press, sofa, good size bed and sufficient wardrobe space. Everywhere was clean and tidy and there’s free Wi-Fi.

While the room I had was on the ground floor close to the traffic route, I didn’t notice any significant noise whatsoever – such is the excellent soundproofing.

Ample free parking – take your choice either in the hotel’s parking area or the service area.

Can’t comment on breakfast as I checked-out early to continue the journey south, but it’s available across in the service area. Don’t know how much it costs though.

Incidentally, the late check-in and check-out option incurs a surcharge of £10.00.

Enjoyable, stress-free stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is the first time that I have stayed at a 'Days inn' and I found it as I expected. It is basic and in the same fashion as Premier Inn and Travell lodge but better quality then travel lodge and less so than Premier Inn. It is conveniently situated at Fleet services on the M3.
One problem that they do need to sort out though is the heating.
The heating is achieved through a wall mounted elctric convector heater which would be more than adequate....were it to work! It is difficult to see what is so hard about getting a simple thing like this correct.
Were the heater working I would have scored it higher but having experienced this during this stay, I will not return until the warmer weather comes again.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: If it is cold weather, check that the room heater works before you settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safetysystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
0.9 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
704 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
5.7 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#5 of 7 in Hook
479 reviews
4.1 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
119 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fleet M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fleet M3

Address: M3 Services Fleet Services, Fleet GU51 1AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range: $40 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fleet M3 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Windsor Castle and Legoland, with Thorpe Park and Chessington within easy reach, this modern building offers smart, spacious bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. With a convenient location just off the M3 motorway, the hotel makes a great base, whether you are exploring the area for leisure or visiting the region on business. The hotel boasts ample free car parking and reserving a parking space is not necessary. For leisure customers, the family rooms can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children and have a double bed and a sofa bed. For those travelling on business, the executive rooms have extra work zone areas and modem links. Continental breakfasts are available in your room and other meals and refreshments are offered at the onsite service area. The hotel has a 24-hour reception desk and shopping facilities are available on the main site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fleet M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fleet Hotel Fleet
Fleet Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing