We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dhanshiri

Dhanshiri
Ranked #39 of 74 Restaurants in Fleet
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fleet
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Always very good food and service. Offer indoor seating but you can also pre order or go in for takeaway. Delivery can be arranged providing minimum order is £15

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    8
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best in the town........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I've been visiting this place pretty much regularly. There is no way of thinking about another Indian restaurant in the town. I already tried some others, but nobody could give me pleasure that I feel when I'm in there. Great food and service. As long as they will keep it up, I'll be there for sure :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank useless-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Standard Curry House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went there for the first time on Saturday 6th April. The food was a good standard although a lot of food colouring was used. Customer service was good, food served promptly.

It's a very popular restaurant.

It is the sister Indian restaurant to The Gulshan also in Fleet.

We will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as they make out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have visited here two or three times, to give the place a chance as the staff seemed really nice and gave me half decent excuses as to why I had to wait so long for food, but realistically now I know them better I will not be coming back.

There is nothing "wrong" with the place at all, the service is OK but a little slow, the food is OK but nothing special, and the prices are OK if a little extravagant. I suppose being as there are loads of better restaurants around I expected them to try harder and produce something a little better for me.

Indifferent to the food and service here, so will not be coming back unless it improves. The Gulshan was refitted recently and is far better, as WE is just up the road. All within a 5 min walk of here.

4/10 need to try harder and do better

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely people lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff at the dhansiri are the most welcoming bunch of people I've ever found in a restaurant. The food is lovely and the atmosphere is always really nice. I love the dhansiri and would recommend for a really authentic lovely Indian, definitely the best in fleet

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dhanshiri also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Dhanshiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing