We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Miller & Carter Steakhouse
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #14 of 87 Restaurants in Fleet
Price range: $9 - $71
Description: British steakhouse serving the finest steak cuts sourced from British and Irish farms.
Restaurant details
Description: British steakhouse serving the finest steak cuts sourced from British and Irish farms.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for dinner, they sat us down on a wobbly table, asked if we could move to a booth, our waiter went straight to ask his manager, they were already reserved, but we were moved promptly to a nicer table none the less. Shortly after we ordered, the host came to personally apologise that we couldn’t have the booth, wasn’t an issue for us really, we just wanted a more stable table so was pleasantly surprised that the host took the time to see to us, especially as it was getting busier. Food came out in a timely manner, Steak was cooked perfectly, wine was lovely. All staff very helpful and friendly, very prompt getting our bill. Really nice experience. Will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Samwinstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered the 16oz 50 day aged grass fed rib eye, side red potato fries, a glass of wine and greens.

Wasnt cheap, but the steak was good (not the best ever but good). Greens were good as were the fries.
The waiter was extermly nice

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eliz55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table last minute for Sunday evening after we planned to take our Mums out for a meal. When we got there we noticed an outside space, and asked to sit outside - which was no problem. Our waiter was so attentive and patient, think his name was Tom?
There was a couple in the corner, who were rather rude to staff due to having to wait for the bill, so selfish that the staff didn’t. One straight to them when they where clearly busy!! But either way, our meal was fab, even better once said grumpy couple had left. The manager put the roof over the outside seating and heaters on, I think we were the last to leave! Such a great atmosphere, we ordered from the Set Menu which was great and good value for money, even with the supplements. Couldn’t fault our experience as per usual.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Chayla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The quality of the food at this store was horrendously below the standards you would expect for Miller and Carter. The hand battered cod was dry, overcooked. The bbq glazed chicken was also dry and overcooked, could not be finished. The chips were dry and cold. The surf and turf side order was incinerated, batter was burnt with little to no fish inside. The salmon starter presentation was also very poor. While we accept the restaurant was busy, service was desperately slow. All round a very disappointing trip. As a consequence, we did not stay for dessert. Will not be returning after this experience. To his credit, the manager altered the bill for us in a polite and professional manner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ccg2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this place. The food was out of this world, service was brilliant.
Special thank you to Lewis & Lee for making it such a lovely evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AdeleK274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Hi Adele, thank you so much for your positive comments about Miller & Carter Fleet! I shall pass your comments along to Lewis and Lee. We look forward to your next visit Miller and Carter Fleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller & Carter Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Miller & Carter Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing