We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best value harvester around”
Review of Tree House - CLOSED

Tree House
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Poor experience, the waitress took ages to come to our table even though there were not many people in the restaurant. she took 3 attempts to get the order correct which didnt bode well. The food was standard harvester, cheap and cheerful, the problem came when paying the bill, firstly we were given an enormous bill for a table of 4 despite there being only 2 of us. then when we told them this wasnt our bill they couldnt find it on the system as the bill for that table had been settled, eventually someone decided to get the manager, this was intercepted by our waitress who made up the bill and charged us what we thought was probably the correct amount. Not very good service and not exactly brilliant food. have had much better in other harvesters !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied in your visit to the Tree House Harvester, Fleet, and we have replied to you personally about this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Brilliant place to gab a bit when you don't feel like cooking. Healthy options. Always enjoy going to the Tree House. People are friendly and although busy seem to keep on top of things.

Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Tree House Harvester, Fleet and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

On the 23rd august i visited this harvester i thought my meal was really nice and tasty.
I enjoyed salad bar also i would reccomend this harvester to other people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank butiaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at the Tree House Harvester, Fleet. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have visited this place for the last time. The food is poor both in quality & appearance. I know that you only get what you pay for but I just don't think it's even worth the current cost. The chips were not very nice & the pork was full of fat. There were no bread rolls left which are free with the salad just a little thing but children like these! The staff are over worked & always polite so can't fault them at all. Shame as it was a quick & easy place to visit at the weekend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 76Nix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We really do appreciate your feedback.
Regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I ate at this Harvester while staying at the Travelodge, adjacent. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was good. I would happily recommend for anyone in similar circumstances.

1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree House also viewed

Crookham Village, Fleet
 
Crookham Village, Fleet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing