We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quick Full English”
Review of Rushmoor Cafe

Rushmoor Cafe
Ranked #21 of 97 Restaurants in Farnborough
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Diner, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice quick Full English”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn down the road and didnt want to pay for their breakfast so wondered out and found Rushmoor Cafe.. typica greasy spoon appearance with formica tables and quite a few people sat at them, good sign. comprehensive menu with everything you could want... chose a 'fixed' price dish off the menu which included 'bubble' a great bubble and squeak type hash, yummy. great cuppa tea quick service. So good came back the next day and had an omelet and fries for our late breakfast before a long journey home, no complaints a nice hearty meal for another good price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Made to feel unwelcome.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My second visit here, with a friend, this time just for s coffee, which was okay. I think we must have stayed chatting too long as one of the staff sprayed some very strong smelling liquid over the table right next to ours which made us move out very quickly. I am sure it was done on purpose. Odd, as they were not busy so we were hardly taking up much needed space.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent Local Cafe”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I came here at half nine on a Monday morning to check out the breakfasts they offer. By ten o clock the place was heaving, a sign of a good local cafe.

Rushmoor Cafe is in the North Camp area of Farnborough, you can park outside though you have to pay (it's not expensive).

Decor is old school greasy spoon, but it appears very clean. You order and pay at the counter at the same time. The menu is on the wall and is quite extensive for a "greasy spoon". The staff are polite and efficient and get your order out quickly.

I paid £5.80 for sausage, egg, bacon, chips, tomato, 2 toast & a cup of tea. The food was very nice, not greasy at all and piping hot. The tea was good, which I think is the mark of a good cafe. The food reminded of the breakfast you get in Poppins, a cafe in Farnborough town centre. If you like the food there you will like it here.

All in all, very nice & I will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prw342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We love this place. Nothing pretentious just good tasty food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwomanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fab”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

a great place for a breakfast or bacon sarni not tried anything else but having been going there for 18yrs and its just as good now as then

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anniepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rushmoor Cafe also viewed

 
Farnborough, Hampshire
Farnborough, Hampshire
 

Been to Rushmoor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing