We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm & welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very warm & welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my friends went to a passing out parade, the owner on the phone was very helpful with details and prices. When arriving he was warm and welcoming and was very detailed with what was happening e.g. when you arrive, what time breakfast was. The next day he was also very helpful with finding where the base what by telling us to phone him if we got lost. I would more than recommend staying here as we plan to go back! Oh and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steff554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    27
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
30
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great weekend break. Warm welcome , clean, comfortable and spacious room. Lovely choice at breakfast. Martin has fantastic knowledge of the local area and we would highly recommend to all age groups.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here on business we met the owner Martin who is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble, free wifi great breakfast.id you're in the farnborough area then stay here. Would definately recommend and stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clacka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Three of us atsyed here for a night during a golf trip in July. Martin, the owner was very pleasant and always on hand to answer questions or help. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well kept. There is a car park at the back of the hotel where cars could be left safely. Breakfast was very good and again Martin was on hand to take the orders and ensure we had enough to eat. Good value for money, and would certainly stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely clean accommodation. Martin was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We only stayed one night in order to visit RHS Wisley on our way down to Dorset. I can highly recommend Park Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thinking I had everything planned for our visit to England, I never dreamed getting lost in Farnborough was on the agenda.
I called the Park Lodge Guest House for directions to the B&B. The owner, Martin, insisted that my friend and I stay where we were and he would come to find us and lead us to the B&B. It wasn't a great distance but his kind gesture was just one example of what makes the Park Lodge Guest House a cut above any B&B I have ever stayed in throughout Europe.
From the moment Martin escorted us to Park Lodge to the cleanliness of his B&B, the superb variety of the breakfast menu (including a traditional full English breakfast) and the attention and obvious care he has for his patrons is constantly evidenced by the owner, Martin.
I have friends who live in Farnborough but I will never stay at their home because the Park Lodge Guest House is now my home away from home.
Thank you, Martin.
Vicki D. and Joseph S. Florida, USA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Three of us stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending the Goodwood Festival of Speed. One of the main attractions for us was the car park tucked round the back where we could leave our cars safely away from the road. Martin was a great host, coming out to welcome us on arrival, taking time to explain all the features of the guest house, including the security access system. Rooms were immaculate and decorated in a very modern style. En-suite was very good, and there was a simply endless supply of hot water. Breakfast Room is great, being very light and airy, and the folding patio doors were always wide open, given the hot weather we had at the time. Wi-fi is fast and reliable, and free! As we were leaving early each morning, Martin prepared a takeaway breakfast for us which was very welcome. On the final day, we took advantage of the hot breakfast, and Martin explained how the produce was all locally sourced - a great breakfast was a great start to a long drive home. This guest house is not only great value for money, but great all round! Thanks Martin - we will be back! Jim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melford House
Melford House
#2 of 9 in Farnborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colebrook Guest House
Colebrook Guest House
#3 of 9 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Guest House

Property: Park Lodge Guest House
Address: 74 Park Road, Farnborough GU14 6LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing