We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a weekend visiter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A lovely budget hotel with above average staff and ambiance. Always had a good nights sleep. A friendly and efficient check in service. Good parking facilities with a nice pub next door, where the "pub grub" is good and the staff friendly - they also serve my favourite beer, Fullers London Pride!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Councillor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 431 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed one night at the Premier Inn near Farnborough. Prompt reception got us into a clean and comfortable room.nvery handy was the Toby restaurant next door. We'd booked breakfast with our reservation but also ate dinner as it was so close and not knowing the area. Both dinner and breakfast were great. Breakfast was fresh and very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichyP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Spacious clean room with large and comfortable bed. Good quality bed linen and towels. Brewers Fayre next door with reasonably priced lunch and dinner but thought it was overpriced for breakfast-free breakfast for children but expensive for two adults. Could not connect to the advertised 30 minutes free Wifi and no help available to rectify this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stay at the Premier inn Farnborough on a regular basis.The rooms are always clean and fresh smelling. You are guaranteed a good nights sleep or your money back. Its also worth booking breakfast, as this offers good value for money and is in the Brewers fayer pub next door.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I just needed a no fuss, comfortable room for a one night business trip and this fitted the bill.

Check in was straightforward, but with just one receptionist, caused a bit of a queue.

Rooms are extremely quiet and comfortable.

The breakfast facilities in the Monkey Puzzle next door were extremely good. Very friendly staff and plenty if choice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

we always use premier inns as you get good value and good size rooms on this occasion we went to lego land for 2 days and this location was perfect.The food was excellent and both of my children enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night and as usual rooms were of a high standard, only gripe is that they always make hotel rooms so hot. We had to change to a ground floor room because my partner cant do stairs and this was done with no hassle at all. Room was clean, comfortable and hotel in a good location. Pub next door does good food and as usual the breakfasts were fab. Will definitely use again :)

Room Tip: All premier inn rooms are good but there is not lift so if stairs are a problem request a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaLouisa235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
1,627 reviews
1 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,079 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
671 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel

Address: Ively Road | Southwood, Farnborough GU14 0JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range: $60 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal spot if you're heading to the annual Farnborough Airshow, just five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing