We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Top service and friendly staff who know their job and care for the customer. They go out there way to ensure that the guest has a wonderful stay and will help in any way to welcome the guest back, and more.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    153
    52
    25
    13
See reviews for
139
105
17
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My first night was in a groundfloor room and since there is little sound proofing I was kept awake by the person above walking about in the night. At my request, I was then moved to a first floor room, but it had a loose door mechanism so I needed to use a wedge to stop door rattling.
The adjacent Brewers Fayre was okay for breakfast, but the evening meals were dreadful.
The staff advised that the good nights sleep guarantee does not apply to company bookings!

Room Tip: First Floor rooms at rear are only peaceful ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for an overnighter and it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Only gripe would be at £92 for a room I would have expected free wifi for the night rather than just for 30mins!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Dogmaels, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have used this Premier Inn before as we have familly in the area. Once again our visit was fault free but you get the feeling that if there was an issue it would be dealt with efficiently. My Husband likes Premier Inns because you know what to expect, rooms are large, clean and warm, there is a restaurant on site so no driving around in the dark looking for somewhere to eat. We find them the best budget hotels and use them several times a year, good value for money too.
Farnborough is a really good hotel in a great location, close to the M3 as well, we shall definately be using it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoHutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice staff with a very good manner and helpful.
The room is a typical premier inn room with en-suite.
Nice clean room and fresh smelling feel about it.
The Tv was a bit poor as the signal kept breaking up and apart from that its ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want one or you might end up near the car park at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Usual Premier Inn standard e.g. No frills but clean and comfy. Friendly and helpful staff. Handy location if you are visiting Farnborough Aerospace Centre. Have stayed here a number of times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was the nearest Premier Inn to Portsmouth I could get when I made the booking several months ago. However, it's only a comfortable hour's journey from the Ferry Terminal and it shortened our journey north the following morning, as it has good access to the M3 motorway.
The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful and check-in was silky smooth.
Our room was clean and up to the usual Premier Inn standard and we had a very good night's sleep.
We used the adjoining Brewer's Fayre for our evening meal, which was perfectly adequate. Again, very friendly and attentive staff.
We opted for the full breakfast the following morning and were very pleased with the choice and the quality; well worth paying the little bit extra instead of having the Continental breakfast.
Would we stay there again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: We had room 50 on the first floor. It's a bit of a hike from reception, but was so incredibly qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonviveur_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
1,425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Address: Ively Road | Southwood, Farnborough GU14 0JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal spot if you're heading to the annual Farnborough Airshow, just five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing