We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic very basic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed one night for a wedding as you can imagine quite a lot of luggage, I was on the second floor and guess what no lift!!!! Room was a double but you could barely swing a cat in it and I was sharing with a friend it was a logistical nightmare, you could lie on the bed and stick your feet on the radiator!!!!. Tv didn't work too well was quite fuzzy despite the nice guy from reception doing his darnedest to sort it out bless him.
Alcohol prices are absolutely ridiculous a coke and a gin and tonic came in at £8.50!!!!
I'd advise you take your own pillows as I could swear I had two breeze blocks very un comfortable and the replacements sent up to the room were not much better !!!

Breakfast was ok ish not fresh and looked like it was a little sparce, wouldn't sty there again I've stayed in budget premiers and they're much much better !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFarnborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Jordon S,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback on how we can improve our product and services. We take great pride in looking after our customers and following up on any feedback provided.

I was disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and would like to apologise that you did not leave with a favourable impression of our hotel. I will investigate the points raised with the relevant members of the team to see how we can either rectify or improve for the next guest.

I f you would like to contact me directly to discuss this any further please feel free to do so on nick.aristodemou@ihg.com.

Yours Sincerely

Nick Aristodemou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 665 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

we have used this hotel about 4 times as its great to be able to get away with our 2 minature jack russells ,the staff are very helpful and always ensure we are at ground level for convenience sake were our dogs are concerned .very clean and a happy, cheery enviroment for us and our dogs ,not having to worry about them whilst we are there is a big weight of any
pet owners shoulders..the only place they were unable to go was obviously the restaurant but there are alot of other ameneties for us to go and sit quietly with them .The walks for the dogs in that area is really great and one starts just outside the hotel very convenient. we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: very dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFarnborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear TracyK,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip advisor. I was glad to read that you are a happy returning customer and you felt well looked after by all.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank You

Nick Aristodemou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in a family room (3 children) and had to ask for a cot even though we had booked a room with a cot; but the staff were fab, acted really quickly and were very attentive. Food in the restaurant was great, breakfast lovely, and the complimentary coffee and cookies as you leave was a real crowd pleaser. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFarnborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Lisa824,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip advisor. Your kind words and feedback with regards to the team have all been passed on as it is something they can all be proud of.

My apologies that the cot was not ready for your arrival but glad it was resolved quickly for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank You

Nick Aristodemou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it just keeps getting better, the staff are helpful and attentive, the room we had (321) was very smartly appointed and the temperature and ventilation were easily controlled. They would have scored higher if check-out this morning had more staff, one receptionist with a defective computer system did slow things somewhat but perhaps this was a one-off

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rixiq151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFarnborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear rixiq151,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Farnborough.
I was glad to read that you titled your review “Improving” and have noticed that we have been working hard to constantly improve over time our products and service offered.

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I can assure you that the Front office computer system being down was a one off and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused to you on check out.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future,

Yours Sincerely

Nick Aristodemou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had our wedding reception at this lovely hotel, it has many old and beautiful features which make it different from any other holiday inn we have stayed in.
The service was brilliant and so was the food which was served to our wedding guests. Everyone who attended our wedding comment on how good the service/food was and would be delighted to be invited to another event at this venue.
There are many picturesque places to have professional photos done, for example the beautiful stain glass window on the grand stair case.
The service on the day and up and coming to the event was remarkable and made us feel totally at ease that it would all fall into place on the day and it did.
We also stayed the night at this hotel and so did many of our family members. The rooms are well presented and comfortable. The breakfast served was to a very high standard.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the older part of this hotel, we found them prettier as they have high ceilin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFarnborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Helenj2012,

Thank you for the time taken to review us on Tripadvisor. Feedback of all kinds in incredibly important to us and to receive one from your wedding is amazing!

The team were all glad to read that your review “Wedding Reception” rated us 5 out of 5 and the review is one we are all proud of.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Kind Regards

Nick Aristodemou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here overnight whilst visiting Legoland. It's about 30 mins from the park so works pretty well for that. Standard is as good as I have ever found with holiday inn - always very high. It's a big hotel and really quiet - we heard no noise at all despite there being a wedding on that night. Food is good. Would definitely recommend especially to anyone doing legoland

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwhiteandblue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFarnborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Redwhiteandblue33,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and provided a great recommendation for those wanting to visit Lego Land.
We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Nick Aristodemou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I my husband and children stayed here in sept 2012 for a night as part of Legoland deal.the staff were great and friendly nothing too much trouble,we ate on the Sunday evening in restaurant food was spot on and the kids ate dinner and pudding free!! The kids were given colouring paper and pens while we waited for meal also given goody bags on arrival.breakfast was lovely full English.we had a fab time and want to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoec75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFarnborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Zoec75,

Thank you for your review "Fab". It was a great review and one we all enjoyed reading. We are all glad at the hotel that you and your children enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Nick Aristodemou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.4 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
1,572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Farnborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range: $94 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing