We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to try different dishes” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yumi Yumi Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

Yumi Yumi Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Serves Peking, Szechuan and Cantonese Cuisine at its best.We offers an " All you can eat " promotion daily, offering fantastic value for money dining. Tuesday to Saturday adults can dine for £15.00 and children under 10 years £7.50. We run a " sunday Special " all you can eat for just £11.00 for adults and £5.50 for children. This special Sunday rate also applies for Bank Holiday Monday. Please note that Yumi Yumi " All you can eat " menu does not include drinks and desserts. We can cater for private parties up to 35 people. Serving a variety of vegetarian food, there's something for everyone to enjoy. 10% discount is available on collection takeaway orders and birthday party or wedding party free toffee apples or toffee bananas so why wait !!!
Farnborough
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place to try different dishes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent place to take the teenagers, as you are never sure what they will like, it is easy for them to pick and choose dishes off the menu rather than spending a lot of money on a main dish that they may not like. Average food, but staff lovely.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    14
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

From the outside this is an unassuming restaurant. But once through the door, it transforms into a very pleasant little restaurant with a bare handful of tables and a well-stocked but tiny bar.
Even though we were only looking for a takeaway there was a warm, friendly welcome and a bowl of prawn crackers while we chose and then waited for our order.
The prices may have been a fraction higher than others in the area but this was wiped out by the 10% discount for collection.
So, to the food itself. First, the portion size is more than generous. As a trial we had chicken with cashews, plain chow mein and egg fried rice. All prepared and cooked to a high standard.
Even the complimentary prawn crackers were the best we've had for a while.
Our search for a good takeaway seems to be over. We will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DennyCrane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great Value meal only £15 for as much as your can eat
Buffet style all meals freshly cooked to order
Quickly served and it all went !

Great friendly service, would recommend to anyone who wants a varied chinese meal

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nothing special but pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Average 'Chinese' food, modified to suit the Western palate. Serving staff enthusiasm cannot be faulted and the prices are reasonable. Worth a visit if you like chinese nosh but nothing spectacular.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleSigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I live on Aldershot and not many people know about this hidden gem.
From the outside it doesn't look very appealing but once your inside its much nicer , although its quite small you are not too close to the tables beside.
The food is fantastic. £15 all you can eat, & it's cooked to order not a horrible buffet. The selection is very good and I have highly enjoyed every visit I've ever had here. Will try to go agin at least once a month for a treat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garyw0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yumi Yumi Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

Farnborough, Hampshire
Farnborough, Hampshire
 
Farnborough, Hampshire
Farnborough, Hampshire
 

Been to Yumi Yumi Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing