We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in the winter!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great in the winter!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This travelodge, as with many others I've stayed in is very good value. It's clean, well positioned and comfortable. The staff were well mannered and happy to help. I had booked a twin room and was upgraded to a family room as they weren't busy. The only problem with this (and other travelodge's) is there is not air con at all! When I stayed, it was a very hot day and night and as my room was on the 3rd floor, the window only opens a crack so I didn't get a great nights sleep. It wasn't only the room that was hot, all the corridors and the lifts were boiling hot.

As I was leaving early in the morning the staff were kind enough to get the breakfast stuff out for me so I could have coffee and toast before I left.

Overall a great stay, just wished it was cooler!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    47
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
51
35
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Travelodge was clean and well presented, the staff were welcoming and the onsite food was good. I would stay again, but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the revellers at kicking out time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Simon512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I wrote a review soon after staying here, but for reasons unknown to me it seems to have been removed - perhaps the truth hurt a little too much maybe? So I will try again because you need to know this. I hope I'm not contravening any review guidelines.

The room was dreadful and dirty; grubby black marks all over the walls, frayed and stained carpet, dried food smeared all over the menu and a filthy stained cover on the sofa bed, it was disgusting. There wasn't even a set of curtains against the window. I asked at reception if all the rooms were of this standard and was told "yes".

The food in the cafe bar was all microwaved (even the coleslaw was warmed) and poor quality so I left most of it. I decided not to bother with breakfast so went next door to the pub for my porridge (the Travelodge staff didn't know what porridge was).

I did try to find somewhere else for the night nearby but failed to do so as it was quite late when I arrived.

The only saving grace for this place was the staff, very friendly and pleasant.

I would never stay here again, and always try to avoid work booking me into Travelodges from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Farnborough Central, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review seapirate. We are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned and maintained to our high standards. We can happily confirm however that the hotel has since been refitted and we are working hard to make sure that we can provide the same high standards in all of our properties. Furthermore, the food we offer in our bar cafes is also standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present it so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We use this hotel when visiting family and we always feel that we get good value for money. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet sufficient - two kids eat free per one paying adult which is extremely good value. No soap in the bathroom, but actually not an issue with the low cost of the room. Parking is a real pain and takes planning so make sure you ask staff when checking in as very often they don't think about mentioning it to you. Rooms to the street can be noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Checked in for a night in Farnborough Central for a party bus clubbing night up in London, hotel booked with multiple rooms as a group, the chain did very well to accommodate us all close to each other. The room was clean, bed was comfy. The only problem we had was with the shower, which would not spray water out properly, but after a bit of fiddling around with the nozzle it worked perfectly fine afterwards.

Would recommend this hotel to stay at!

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side are louder due to the hotel facing one of Farnborough's main road, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was a little apprehensive when I booked this hotel but it was perfect walking distance from where my daughter lives. I was very pleasently surprised with the accomodation for the price I was paying. The beds are really nice and so are the pillows.. very comfortable. The room was cleaned everyday. The staff was very nice and very friendly. I didn't have a problem with noise as my room was at the back.. not a great view but again, for the price, it was great! Thank you to the staff for making me feel welcome!! Thank you so much for a very nice stay!!! Very helpful staff!!!

Room Tip: I stayed at the quieter side, not the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I am surprised the hotel has not own car park but with £ 5.20 24 hr car park is back of hotel which is great and the staff were always eager to help . He even carry my bag upto my room. Breakfast was fine with that money . Why people expect more by paying little . They said this was new bed which was far more comfortable than I slept before . Thanks your great company Travelodge farnborough , hope to see you soon :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms at top if possible .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istanbul94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 7 in Farnborough
1,397 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
0.8 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Farnborough Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Farnborough Central

Property: Travelodge Farnborough Central
Address: Victoria Road, Farnborough GU14 7RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Farnborough Central 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Farnborough Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Farnborough Central Hotel Farnborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing