We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colebrook Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hotel(Farnborough)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Farnborough(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Farnborough Central(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Aviator(Farnborough)
$131
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
$58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
65
46
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
46
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bplenty of storage spaceen suite facilitiesinclusive breakfasthot showerfull englishfree wifistayed for two nightsyogurtcomfy bedon arrivalbreakfast was delicioustea and coffee making facilitiesovernight staylovely roomgood sizeradiator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place was a great little gem! The location was perfect the rooms were clean and comfortable and Dudley was brilliant, helpful and very funny! Can thoroughly recommend this place! By the way the breakfast was unbelievable !!!! Thanks Dudley for a great service

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

once again,thank you for your very kind review,i am glad that you had a good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This b&b was a late booking visiting family, area very quiet but close to amenities. The room was excellent and the food was brilliant. Our host was very pleasant and only to happy to help if anything was needed.
Will recommend to other family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

glad you had a good time,thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our first impression we had when we entered this cozy establishment was that it felt more like we were visiting good friends than spending an ordinary visit to a hotel. The room was tidy and well organized with a very nice bathroom, the breakfast was excellent and the coffee was by far the best we had during our 3 days in England. Dudley and his staff are very serviceminded, polite and friendly.
We'd never hesitate to recommend Colebrook Guest House to any of our friends, family or others, so all thumbs up from us and we're pretty sure that we will return one day in the future....
Best Regards
/Roger and Ylva from Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_Nisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Work booked me in to the Colebrook for a single night and I could not have been happier from the friendliest of welcomes the comfy bed, right through to the full English breakfast everything was spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

With the snow thick on the ground, and a heating/hot water system that decided to simultaneously pack up, I decided to book somewhere with a hot shower and a radiator. I chose Colebrook Guest House as it was nearest to home and had great reviews. The room was a single, so it was small as I expected, but there was plenty of hot water and it was lovely and quiet. So much so that I thought the hotel must have lots of empty rooms, but the next day, the breakfast room was packed. The owner is very pleasant, hospitable and helpful to everyone, and I'm trying to figure out how I can justify going back just for the amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farnboroughtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

thanks for your kind review,glad we were able to take the pain out of your home heating failure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews