We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colebrook Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This b&b was a late booking visiting family, area very quiet but close to amenities. The room was excellent and the food was brilliant. Our host was very pleasant and only to happy to help if anything was needed.
Will recommend to other family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

glad you had a good time,thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our first impression we had when we entered this cozy establishment was that it felt more like we were visiting good friends than spending an ordinary visit to a hotel. The room was tidy and well organized with a very nice bathroom, the breakfast was excellent and the coffee was by far the best we had during our 3 days in England. Dudley and his staff are very serviceminded, polite and friendly.
We'd never hesitate to recommend Colebrook Guest House to any of our friends, family or others, so all thumbs up from us and we're pretty sure that we will return one day in the future....
Best Regards
/Roger and Ylva from Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_Nisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Work booked me in to the Colebrook for a single night and I could not have been happier from the friendliest of welcomes the comfy bed, right through to the full English breakfast everything was spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

With the snow thick on the ground, and a heating/hot water system that decided to simultaneously pack up, I decided to book somewhere with a hot shower and a radiator. I chose Colebrook Guest House as it was nearest to home and had great reviews. The room was a single, so it was small as I expected, but there was plenty of hot water and it was lovely and quiet. So much so that I thought the hotel must have lots of empty rooms, but the next day, the breakfast room was packed. The owner is very pleasant, hospitable and helpful to everyone, and I'm trying to figure out how I can justify going back just for the amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farnboroughtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

thanks for your kind review,glad we were able to take the pain out of your home heating failure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very Good Guest House better than a lot of hotels. Breakfast was fantastic, amazing choice. Stayed here for 2 weeks in November 12, had to move to another place due to work booking it but wish I stayed. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

thanks for your very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay.
The room was perfect, towels were nice and clean as well was the bedding.

And breakfast was more then good enough with a large choice in cereals, fruit and drinks!!
We found as well that the full breakfast and the muffins with eggs benedict were lovely.

Although no bed is like the one you got at home, it was good enough.

The owner is a very friendly man and made us feel welcome.

Next time when we are in the area we sure will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

thanks for your kind review,very pleased you had a good stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed one night here on a business trip. The place is a good example of a comfortable B&B. Well equipped, clean, and very quiet. The host was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had enough options and of very good quality. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: There is a cat, for people who are allergic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yehia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

thanks for the great review,,we do have a cat ,he does not go in the rooms,but he may be in the hall sometime,so if allergy is a problem,be aware,i can keep him out if required,but with cat allergys,the presence of a cat around is often all it needs to start it off

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.9 mi away
Melford House
Melford House
#2 of 9 in Farnborough
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport Lodge Guest House
Airport Lodge Guest House
#7 of 9 in Farnborough
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Lodge Guest House
Park Lodge Guest House
#3 of 9 in Farnborough
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,056 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colebrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colebrook Guest House

Address: 56 Netley Street, Farnborough GU14 6AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colebrook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colebrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing