We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveler rating
1,554
495
148
53
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,554
495
148
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar afternoon tea cocktail bar free movies scones walk in wardrobe welcome cocktail brasserie restaurant tasting menu sky suites secret escapes turn down service happy anniversary stylish hotel our wedding anniversary farnborough airport on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and her boyfriend returned back to this hotel for her surprise anniversary present. Always love coming back, made to feel special, staff so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lara J

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit at the Aviator. I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us again, especially that you were made feel special and that the staff were helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving with a Rollator Walker, I enquired about an accessible room?
When I checked in my booking was upgraded from an Aviator Room to an amazing accessible Suite. All staff were efficient, helpful and obliging. There was a cheerful atmosphere and life could not have been easier for a guest. There were lifts to all floors. Food and drink was very good. The whole experience was superb and I would highly recommend this fantastic Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Airport
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tong682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tong682015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience while staying with us, and especially that you found all of our staff to be so helpful and efficient. It is also pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the food and drinks, and these comments have been shared with the team here at Aviator.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for a birthday treat. The bedroom was ok, apart from a tear in the duvet cover. Unfortunately the water did not drain the water away, the answer was that the cleaner just removed the plug and left it in the side. One of the bedside lights did not work properly. Felt very let down by breakfast, sausages were barely warm, bacon was like cardboard and the only item that was hot were the scrambled eggs. Having stayed at a superb 5* hotel in Bude earlier in the year, we felt Aviator did not give value for money. Certainly did not live up to our expectations for what we paid

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ShirleyG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ShirleyG4,

I am sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately I was not made aware of these issues whilst you were here as I could have rectified them quickly. I have taken these issues on board however, and will be addressing them with our housekeeping team.

With regards to the breakfast your comments will be addressed by our Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments as it has brought to our attention aspects we need to address.

In light of this we would still hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We often visit Farnborough as we have family living there and this is always our first choice. Beautiful rooms, customer focused friendly staff, excellent food and a great location. Its not the cheapest but not much difference in price to other nearby hotels but without doubt the best hotel in the area.in fact we plan to go back for a few nights :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TrevorC61,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Aviator. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Aviator in the very near future.

Best wishes

Magdalena Pyra
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. This was our fourth visit and we will be back again. Everything is spot on. The staff, the rooms (and beds are so comfy) the food and drink.
Lovely modern stylish and extremely well maintained building with very polite and attentive staff. Really can't fault the place. Highly recommend a stay here!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sean L,

I am delighted you have chosen us again and we have offered the same high level of service.

Looking forward to visit number five

Best wishes



Magdalena Pyra
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews