We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely family pub with awesome new menu”
Review of The Fareham

The Fareham
Ranked #26 of 162 Restaurants in Fareham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely family pub with awesome new menu”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

lovely pub to take your family to. we often go on a sunday foir their fantastic sunday lunch and the children really enjoy the kids menu. Very friendly and welcoming staff. would definitely recommend that you come and visit for an enjoyable afternoon/eveing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Traditional Pub Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A lovely pub that has gone through some major changes both inside and out over the last year. The customer service was one of the best we have encountered in the fareham area where nothing was to much trouble for the frendily staff.
We had the steak and kidney pudding and greek style lamb both served with FRESH veg and not the typical frozen stuff you get in most pubs.
The cost of three courses is under £15 thats if you can eat all that it put in front of you
Children are welcome.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
1 review
“Soul food!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Superb traditional home cooked food. I had Liver and Bacon, tender, very tasty and the Landlord's own recipe. Great size portion and a steal of a price! This is one of the few real pubs left with quality real ales, a vast selection of draught beers and the usual top shelf and wine selections. Definately a must visit for anybody who is fed up with national chains.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quite simply astounded on value and quality”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I'm a hard person to please when it comes to eating out. I had a starter of muscles for just £2.50 ham egg and chips for £6 for lunch. The food I had was first class in every aspect and I will be returning to have the bread pudding that I did not order as I was so full up. The friendly service was unforgettable, the best food experience in a long time. Go try this out and enjoy. Also great value for Childrens meals too, amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookingforattractions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pub with friendly vibe”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Went there to see a singer we like and we took our kids.

On a Saturday night it was busy but plenty of room for kids and adults alike with no one getting in way of each other.

Food looked good and reasonable. Drinks seemed cheap ish too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fareham also viewed

 
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to The Fareham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing