We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen - eating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen - eating area
Kitchen- cooking area Private parking space in front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Kitchen - eating area
Kitchen- cooking area
Private parking space in front of the house
Main bedroom with king size bed
Little bedroom with bunk beds
Second bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Living room
Our favourite part of the house!
Back garden
Back garden
Back garden
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bb191071
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week from Australia whilst attending a family wedding. We found the house perfect for our needs. Very clean, tidy and well equipped, we really didn't want for anything. Great local pub The Jolly Farmer only five mins away. Safe and quiet cul de sac. Would definetly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tidiness of house and facilities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent base with everything you could need”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner of the house, Luisa, was very friendly and accommodating with our arrival time. She showed us around the property and gave us tips on what to see and where to eat. The house itself was fully equipped with all you would need, and very clean. The rear garden was lovely and we ate out there several times on an evening. Overall I don't think we could've had a better experience.

The house suited us well with our two daughters aged 7 and 3. But would've been equally suitable for a slightly larger or smaller family, or those without children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rear garden
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen243
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations - made for a great family holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After a 12,000km journey we were met with a warm welcome from Luisa. The home was spotless, fully equipped, comfortable beds, great garden, and parking. Great base for family days out around Hampshire. It felt like we were staying in a home rather than a house, would recommend for a family stay, as noted in the ad you do need a car to get to and fro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphyjen...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent house and location for day trips”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house was very clean and well maintained in a quiet residential area. It is an excellent location for day trips like taking the ferry to the Isle of Wight or Portsmouth dockyards, it is about 30 mins drive to the centre of Southampton or Portsmouth, 35 mins to Chichester and we used it as a base for the Glorious Goodwood races. The local village has a big Waitress and other useful shops and a 10 min walk to the pub. Luisa and Michael gave us a great welcome and were very helpful with giving us information about the local area, and there was very good communication with them prior to the holiday. My children were very grateful for having wifi. I would strongly recommend this house for a family and it is a great location as a base to explore the local area where there is loads to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the well maintained house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeang524
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good time had by both of us.”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house we stayed in was clean, well presented and situated in a quiet location. Enjoyed portsmouth for shopping, marwell zoo was lovely, southampton and winchester only a few miles down the road. Ideal base for sightseeing. Would come again and luisa is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The mattress I slept on was hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran_n_fa...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most wonderful stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is superb, fully equiped kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer, and a very lovely garden. Luisa is such a lovely person, she is very nice and welcoming, and she even provided us a folder on places to visit and where to eat. My family and I stayed here for 7 nights, and we definitely would like to stay here again the next time we are in the area. It is a great place for family, and it is very clean. The bedrooms and living hall were very homely. My family and I felt so at home in this place! It is perhaps the best vacation home I've ever stayed in, and it has great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, fully equiped house, great value for money
Liked least: Nothing I can think of, this place is magnificent!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and clean!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a lovely stay in your house. The cake and milk was a nice surprise. Thank you for being very helpful, it's so much like a home and a pleasure to stay in. Hopefully we will be able to come and stay again under better family circumstances and enjoy the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing