We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, quick service”

The Seagull, Hungry Horse
Ranked #10 of 44 Quick Bites in Fareham
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: British, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Seagull is part of the Hungry Horse pub brand, with an outstanding reputation for great sports viewing, a great selections of drink, value food and regular entertainment. So whether you want to watch sports, enjoy a pint with mates, or you'll always be welcome - so pop down and tuck in! Whatever you're hungry for, come hungry.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of free parking available. You order food in the bar using your table number, then food is brought to the table.
Good drinks, quick service on a busy Friday night.
Excellent prices on bar food. £11.79 for a steak, £6.79 for scampi. £3.49 for apple crumble with custard, but just £1.50 for OAP’s ordered with main meal.
Tables were a bit stcky, but would definately call again if in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Craffwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Seagull, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was awful and over charged for drinks - and time taken to resolve was too long and unnecessary!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Seagull, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sarah C, we'd really appreciate the opportunity to turn around your experience, Please can you get in touch when you have a spare moment 01329 237015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family meal there and the while experience was great. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.
Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank TheDavis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Seagull, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here a few times now, food always good and staff friendly. Would certainly recommend families coming here

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Seagull, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Brett A, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! Have a great day, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good pub grub nothing fancy but cheap enough and as long as you don't expect a la carte food it is a good place to eat. you have to pick the right time as it can get very busy

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Seagull, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seagull, Hungry Horse also viewed

 
Titchfield, Fareham
 
Stubbington, Fareham
Locks Heath, Fareham
 

Been to The Seagull, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing