We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal after the pictures with wife and kids”
Review of Nando's - Fareham

Nando's - Fareham
Ranked #61 of 163 Restaurants in Fareham
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
gosport
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meal after the pictures with wife and kids”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice Food, Quick service, bottomless drinks for the bigger kids , and a desert meal for the little One, vlarge portion on the large meals and Food was well Nice and super hot fresh, was 75 mind for us 5 so Not cheap to some places, would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayhappyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    50
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What it says on the tin!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Been to the Fareham Nando's many times and never had a bad experience there.

Service is quick and friendly and the food is exactly what you expect. I personally love the butterfly chicken (hot version) and the chips with the peri-peri salt on them. Side salad as well, with the Peri-Peri ranch dressing. It is always well cooked and reasonably priced.

Big mention to Steve, one of the guys on the grill in this branch - top bloke.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brigham69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just Love NANDO's :-)”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recommended by a friend - and well worth a visit if you like NANDO's. I love their menu and it's not expensive. Very tasty and reasonable rates.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bazza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Nando's”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What is not to Love? I love spicy food, not great for veggies though.
I recommend any of the desserts to they are all fab! and the soft drinks are unlimited. Not posh but goo dvalue for money and fills me up a treat! 5 *****s from me!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Shame about the smell”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been to nandos and always enjoyed it. The staff are always polite and there if / when you need them. The food is always good, never had anyonei. My party who's faulted it. The corn in the cob is always smashing and gorgeous where's it cooked on the BBQ.
They have lots of sauces to choose from and real Heinze tomato sauce which is a must in my opinion, for my chips.
They don't serve spirits only wines,soft drinks and beers. But that's fine for us. The atmosphere is nice, with music playing in the background. It's not a place for romance but it's good for families or for just getting a BBQ style meal if you're hungry.
Our only issue is the loos. Every time you either go in there, or the door is open you get a sewage smell. Its disgusting. There's obviously an issue with the drains because the loos themselves were clean and nicely decorated out.
My husband spoke to the staff yesterday so it will be interesting to see if it's dealt with the next time we go there.
We weren't the only ones to mention the smell,mthe staff told my husband someone else had mentioned it.
Come on management sort the smell out. Nobody wants to smell sewerage whilst eating their food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 66sunshinebabs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Fareham also viewed

Fareham, Hampshire
Fareham, Hampshire
 
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to Nando's - Fareham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing