We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Highlands Tandoori

Highlands Tandoori
Ranked #43 of 162 Restaurants in Fareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Highlands Tandoori serves classic indian and Bangladeshi food. established since 2006 highlands tandoori has built up a great reputation in the area. we cater for large parties. Booking is advisable as the restaurant get full quick. Takeaway service is available simply call and collect.
Hants
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Have used this restaurant several times and have to say that the food has been excellent. Have never had a take away from here so cannot comment on that side of things. Will I use this restaurant again, definitely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lee0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Had the takeaway. The food was bland and pretty tasteless and the meat that I had was quite tough. Very colourful though....I won't be going again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 67nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quality & value”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had a takeaway with Friends for New Year's Eve this year. We were very impressed with the quality of the dishes we ordered. In particular all the chicken dishes were made with decent meat and not overcooked and stringy like you can get from some places.

The prices are reasonable and the staff are always very welcoming and polite. Despite what must have been a busy night for them they were very speedy and I didn't have to wait for more than a few minutes when I arrived to collect.

This is now our takeaway of choice and we are planning to go and have a meal in the restaurant soon. The only downside is they don't offer delivery but as the location is easy to get to with plenty of parking right outside it's easy to collect and I guess helps keep the cost of the food low.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Average meal”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Shame about the food - either dead bland or silly chilli.

Unfortunately I don't think we will eat here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryBeanpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Average meal”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a takeaway from highlands tandoori which we thought was good. Decided to have a meal in the restaurant for a change. The chicken tikka bhuna was bland. The sauce was hot (temperature) but the chicken was bordering on cold. Unfortunately I don't think we will eat here again

Helpful?
Thank J73hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlands Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Highlands Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing