We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Service”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

They really are nice people running and working this hotel. We always get a warm friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bedroom. Good wifi connection in the room as well as a great quality flat screen TV. Lovely breakfast menu and a relaxed atmosphere. We will keep going there, when visiting family in Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fandagoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Fandagoes,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you choose to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon when you are visiting the area.
The Brookfield Hotel does pride itself on our staff and we strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 548 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic visit to the Brookfield and whilst we enjoyed every aspect of our stay, I just want to say the staff were the difference at this lovely hotel. Julie (I believe she is the Reception Manager) was like a breath of fresh air. Such a warm welcome. So knowledgeable about the area and made sure every detail was covered during our stay. Food was excellent also. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear McFlug,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your time and kind words.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. At The Brookfield Hotel we pride ourselves on our service and staff but is always lovely to receive nice feedback.

Hopefully you will be visiting us again soon.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great service and an upgrade to a connecting room for our children really made our stay. The service was excellent, especially the table service at breakfast was fab. Highly recommended for any stay from business to holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Stephanie F,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves and your complimentary upgrade made your stay. We will always try to accommodate every guests needs and will assist where we can to make their stay more pleasurable.

Hopefully we will see you again soon at The Brookfield Hotel.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is our 3rd year of returning to the Brookfield Hotel for our event and what a wonderful weekend it was. Staff was brilliant as usual, nothing too much trouble to get if anything was wrong - food fantastic, one of the best times we have had there - we will certainly be going back there again - thank you to all

Room Tip: All rooms as far as i am aware are nice and spacious (mine was) and very comfortable beds :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chine_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Chine_aj,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hold the Scrap booking weekends at the Hotel. It is lovely to hear you had a wonderful time and we get a great satisfaction out of seeing everyone enjoying themselves.

The Brookfield Hotel look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We live in Emsworth so decided to support the village and booked Brookfield Hotel for our wedding reception Jan 26th 2013 perfect location for our friend to travel to easy access and good size car park. We chose the hot buffet menue, which the restaurant staff did an excellent job the staff even catered for my Gluton tolerent and vegetarian guests, the staff were very attentive, Nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms very spacious , clean and tidy we had no complaints and all our guests had a fantastic time.
breakfast was alo exelent full english very hot perfect end to our weekend
Thank you all at brookfield .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazzStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Cazz stevens,

Firstly The Brookfield Hotel would like to congratulate you and your husband.
We are so pleased you choose the Brookfield Hotel to host your special day.
We are delighted to hear that you and your guests had a lovely day and we will be part of those memories.

Hope to see you back sometime soon.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Visted the hotel for a Burns Night meal with friends. The service was excellent and the food delicious. The staff were very attentive and at £25.00 per head for a quality three course meal it was very good value.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the hotel. we only used the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Once again used the Brookfield whilst working in the area.

Nice, clean, nice bathroom, in fact no complaints about anything and the price was good too.

Used the restaurant for evening meal as well as breakfast both good, tasty food.

Staff helpful and pleasant with a sense of humour, always a bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manxkippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Manxkippa,

Thank you for your review and for posting all of those positive comments, they are very much appreciated and I will pass your feedback to all concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Brookfield hopefully soon.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,786 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range: $67 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing