We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat, very well equipped and clean.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3 Avocet Quay

External View of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony External View of the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony
External View of the Property
External View of the Property
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Second Bedroom - full size bunk beds with a pull out 'trundle' bed at bottom
The Bathroom - electric shower over bath
External View of the Property in its Context (the property is in the centre of the photo)
View Looking West from the Balcony (Chichester Harbour lies behind the deckhouses in view)
View Looking North West from the Balcony adjacent marina in view)
External View of the Property - looking across the adjacent pond to the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View West from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
Looking Down the Stairs
Utility Area at Bottom of Stairs (freezer, washing machine & tumble dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan A
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat, very well equipped and clean.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed a peaceful three night stay and would definitely go back. Deck house was spacious and had everything you could need and our grandchildren loved the toys. Good location and we had some lovely walks. Signal on the tv a bit tricky so take some DVDs or iPad. Handy cafe in the marina. Thanks Angus will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
"Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! We agree The Deck Cafe is very handy!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our stay!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We needed a place to stay while visiting family in Emsworth; this turned out to be a great location. Walking distance to the pubs while being out in the country side! Our original plans included preparing breakfast and lunch at the house but we ended up dining out every day; the Deck restaurant at the yacht harbour is 2 mins away and offers fabulous breakfasts. The house and surroundings are exactly as in the photos; no surprise. very peaceful and relaxing settings! Perfect size for a family of three.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
"Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBetters
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Am reluctantly leaving this review as I want to keep this gem a secret. A really lovely place to stay and do as much or as little as you please.
Emsworth is a short walk away through the boat yard with lots of cafes and shops. We were incredibly lucky with the weather which made our stay even better. The deckhouse has everything you need and felt like home for the few days we were there with our little boy. Lots of toys, books and dvds to help keep him occupied. Lovely location, with views of the pond with the ducks and well kept gardens. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you ... we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDStripad
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Comfortable Home”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Close to the water, a short drive to Emsworth village with excellent food shopping and frequent rail connections to Chichester. Very pleasant walks around the waterfront.
House is accessed by an internal staircase to a large living area/kitchen, two bedrooms and bathroom. Laundry downstairs. We enjoyed eating in, having room to spread and accessing a washing machine and dryer after a month of hotel rooms. A very enjoyable weekend.
The owner was available to take our phone call (re the wifi code), which we appreciated very much. We arrived after dark and fortunately had a torch. Otherwise it might have been tricky to manoeuvre the code into the key box.
Thank you Angus for making us welcome to your delightful family retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
"Thank you for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were very fortunate to book 3 Avocet Quay - we were in between houses as we had sold our house and the new one wasn't ready to move into. We spent 7 weeks in the Deckhouse and it instantly felt like home. Quiet sad to move out :(
Very well equipped with everything you would have at home and more. Great location and plenty of parking. Nice and spacious with great storage.
Our Host, Angus was always quick to respond to questions and queries.

Would not hesitate to recommend 3 Avocet Quay to anyone and if the need arises would love to stay there again.
Thanks Angus - Fabulous place to stay :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary256
Virginia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely accommodation and a peaceful location on Chichester Harbour. Lovely walks from the property on Thorney Island and Prinsted - and within walking distance of Emsworth with cafes, restaurants and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimsyGuil...
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unusual holiday home - perfect location”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just arrived back from a delightful few days in pretty Emsworth. Perfect holiday home with all you want and more. The owners provide you with everything you could possible want for a great self - catering experience. We mostly ate out at some lovely local pubs and had breakfast in our comfortable deck house home. We would totally recommend for families or couples like us looking to do some walking, eating and chilling!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing