We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Holiday Rental”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3 Avocet Quay

External View of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony External View of the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony
External View of the Property
External View of the Property
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Second Bedroom - full size bunk beds with a pull out 'trundle' bed at bottom
The Bathroom - electric shower over bath
External View of the Property in its Context (the property is in the centre of the photo)
View Looking West from the Balcony (Chichester Harbour lies behind the deckhouses in view)
View Looking North West from the Balcony adjacent marina in view)
External View of the Property - looking across the adjacent pond to the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View West from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
Looking Down the Stairs
Utility Area at Bottom of Stairs (freezer, washing machine & tumble dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine L
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Rental”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay @ 3 Avocet Quay, the property is very well equipped & clean & tidy. There were instruction manuals for all the 'white goods' which is always helpful. We felt that this property was really well equipped for families with young children as there were plenty of games etc to keep them entertained should the weather be bad.
The Deckhouse is well situated being a short walk from Emsworth & within easy travelling distance of most of Chichester Harbour. We enjoyed going to the nearby cafe at the marina & sitting on the deck & enjoying the views.
We would definitely consider staying again.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel R
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pleasant site very clean and tidy.The deckhouse was very comfortable with all mod cons.Lovely walks around the areas with plenty of local wildlife to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: small amount of noise from a crane at yacht marina
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T3UF37
Schwieberdingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in late September”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was visiting with my partner to see the beautiful sights of southern England. 3 Avocet Quay was absolutely the right choice. From the beginning, the contact to the owner was very nice and replies to questions were fast. We felt very welcomed and liked the little information we received beforehand about the apartment, the area and things to to. The apartment is quietly located but your are in Portsmouth and at the beach in about 20 minutes. The next supermarket is also neraby,
The deckhouse has everything you need. Enough room to store your clothes, a clean and big enough bathroom and an exceptionally well equipped kitchen.

I cen definately recommend this apartment. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ali241220...
Bucks
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an amazing place to stay, very clean, quiet, well equipped, oh so comfy bed, fantastic on site cafe, easy walking distance to village. Don't know how we haven't discovered Emsworth before! Would definitely like to visit again. Thank you Angus!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickysara...
Bromsgrove
1 review
“Lovely clean and good value for money”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely time at the deck house. It's a lovely spot we enjoyed finding crabs under the rocks by the waters edge. The deck house was lovely and clean and well equipped. My family and I had lovely time we would definitely like to return one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottGarn...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property, lovely location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The deck house is comfortable and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The joining instructions were clear and timely, the information provided on the house and the local area were also excellent. Having Wifi was a bonus for the kids. Lovely balcony to enjoy the evening sun.

The location is great, very peaceful with a nice walk into Emsworth through the harbour. Loads to do in the local area, would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlach20...
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, clean, peaceful & well equipped holiday cottage”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Second time we have stayed here & the improvement made to the lighting in the lounge was great for my wife who sewed every evening. The house on stilts is very comfortable, has everything you need for a very peaceful & relaxing holiday. Comfortable beds, outdoor furniture for the balcony & toys for the visiting grand daughter. Plenty of kitchen utensils which meant we could cook as we do at home. All mod cons such as washing machine & tumble dryer (though didn't need to use these this time), dishwasher, freezer etc. In fact everything to make our stay perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall
Liked least: nothing - we were happy with everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing