We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very modern B & B in a great location with a warm and welcoming host. Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Ranked #1 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our first visit and although we stayed for only one night we were greeted by the owner with a very welcoming pot of tea, enjoyed outside in the sun overlooking the stables. The owner, Debbie, made us very welcome indeed and the purpose built bedrooms, an annex to the new house, iare very well appointed, clean and modern with large ensuite shower and very comfortable bed. This B & B is of the standard you would expect to find in Alistair Sawdays, our usual reference guide which we have used a lot. Well done Debbie for making our stay comfortable and very enjoyable. You have a great place which you have clearly worked very hard to achieve.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ok lets start off with the bad points of the stay.....
Now thats over lets do the good parts....Arrived later than expected due to a cancelled flight - no problem at all. Found the B&B down the narrow drive and there is plenty of parking. Greeting warm and welcoming without being over the top. Room was perfect. Large dounble bed with ensuite shower / toilet. Room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want....kettle / teas / coffee / hot chocolate / Biscuits / Sweets / TV / alarm clock /hairdryer / soaps / shampoos and other bits and bobs like sewingkit etc. I only tsayed 1 night but bed was confortable and shower fine. Breakfast was also good cereals / toast / fruit juice and a cooked breakfast to order. Not to mention a nice "good morning" from the attentive owner. Bottom line - would I go back yes. Absolute bottom line would I go back with my wife - YES

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is one of the best B&B's I've come across. Quiet location in beautiful countryside but very accessible from Emsworth and Chichester. The B&B is in a separate part of the house and guests can come and go as they please. The rooms are spacious and feel calm and comfortable, and are well equipped with all you need for a good stay. Debbie is an excellent hostess, very helpful with suggestions and directions and gives the impression that nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent: good choice of cereals,juice, fruit and yoghurt and every possible variation on a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Top address to stay in the area in our opinion. From the first welcoming minute with tea and biscuits on the verandah until we left in the morning everything was most satisfactory. With superbly comfortable accommodation, a great breakfast, advice on dining options and parking right out front, we could not have wanted for more or found better. Would definitely recommend and return. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAAbcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this stylish, modern, comfy B and B whilst visiting the area. It is to be found at the end of a gravel drive, well away from any traffic. Only sound one hears is the occasional clip clopping from horses in the paddock. Friendly host, immaculately clean bedroom and shower room, very decent breakfasts, hot and cold, cooked to order. An added bonus was seeing a muntjac while we were there. Thoroughly recommend as a lovely base from which to explore this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattWrightMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night in April as needed to be in Chichester on the Sunday. What a lovely find and so glad we didn't opt for a soulless Premier Inn! Had 2 rooms a double and a single the double was a king bed and the single a double. Both lovely.

Well looked after by the owner, this was purpose built 2 years ago and still looks just months old. Rooms and all areas spotless and modern but with good sized rooms. Breakfast was lovely and local ingredients used. I suggest making restaurant reservations before you arrive as Emsworth gets busy, especially the Italian?

Would return.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Y2CLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for my boyfriends 21st birthday. All the reviews are true! Excellent hospitality, delicious breakfast, modern comfortable rooms and lovely location.
Did have a little trouble finding..but it was dark and raining!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emsworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jingles
The Jingles
#2 of 5 in Emsworth
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollybank House
Hollybank House
#3 of 5 in Emsworth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Millers House
B&B Millers House
#4 of 5 in Emsworth
71 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
161 reviews
1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts

Address: Long Copse Lane, Emsworth PO10 7UL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B And Yurts Emsworth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing