We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel

Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #17 of 36 Restaurants in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The sweet village of Emsworth, with it���s mill pond and quaint houses, is within easy reach of Chichester, Portsmouth and everything that this part of the south Coast has to offer. With this in mind, The Brookfield Hotel, home to The Hermitage Restaurant, is perfectly positioned for business and pleasure. Slick, contemporary design comprising polished wood floors, deep leather sofas and large mirrors lend The Hermitage a bright, relaxed and modern feel with a bar vibe. The tempting British dishes which make up the majority of the menu ��� along with the odd hint of Europe ��� are prepared using excellent, fresh ingredients.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Evening Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Absolutely brilliant food service and quality. A la carte menu offers a varied choice which should cover everybody's tastes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMTM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, Manager at Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much, we are all very glad you enjoyed your evening, hope to see you again soon.
Keith Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Traditional values & Service, An Excellent experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked a table for 4 for an evening meal on Sat 20 July . We had a drink in the bar whilst we looked at the menu and were given plenty of time to choose. Jamie took our order, we didnt feel hurried and he was very helpful.
We were shown to our table in the main restaurant, the table was correctly laid and we were served by a young waitress called Paige. She was extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We had the 3 course set menu, this too was excellent and at £19.95 really good value.
I can only describe the overall experience as excellent. The acid test, would i return, definitely yes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martyncooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, Manager at Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we are all glad you all had a great evening, your acid test of would you return, YES, is very true it was a pleasure to see you all just a few weeks ago. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Keith Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb meal, service and ambience. Overall 10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My first visit for sometime and was not disappointed. The service was excellent, quiet and relaxed atmosphere and excellent food. Will definitely not leave it so long before visiting again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janmanilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Perfect hotel for Wedding recepion, plenty parking space. Brilliant food, exellent staff. And they catered well for gluton tollerent and vegetarian.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CazzStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large get together Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Along with 7 other friends we decided to eat at the Brookfield, mainly because 2 of our party were staying at the Hotel. We all selected to eat off the Evening Special Meals; none if us felt that we were that adventurous! Between us we selected Omelettes, fish and Chips and Ham, Egg and Chips for our mains and Apple Pie, Chocolate Brownie, Chocolate Gateux. The meals and sweets were really good, simple, well presented, well cooked and hot. My Ham Egg and Chips was really tasty with the eggs being cooked just how I liked them and my apple pie was a proper sweet with hot custard. The apple pie was a proper pie! Circular, about 4 inch diameter with a proper base and top. We complemented our meal with wine recommended by the hotel and the white and red went well with our meals. The wines went well with our meals. We also had coffee and mints. The total bill worked out at £140 for 8, which was very reasonable.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emsworth_mariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel also viewed

 
Emsworth, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing