We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Short break ideal”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting peppa pig!!! Room was comfortable , bed was heaven. plenty of room for us and 2 little ones. Staff were lovely so pleasant. Building work is going on but didn't notice it once in hotel. Connecting restaurant nice basic food and breakfast was yummy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy1975_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    193
    66
    27
    11
See reviews for
204
179
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here overnight before travelling to the Isle of Wight. It was of the same excellent standard we have come to love from Premier Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although there was refurbishment taking place and building work, we were assured that this would not affect our stay and it didn't. We met up with friends and ate in the restaurant.....we had reserved our table for 5 on the journey down from Manchester. The food was excellent, plenty of it, quickly served and all with a smile. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodgerandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

stayed here several times....rooms nice but far too hot, motorway extremely noisy, ok if you can shut your window but when its hot you cant, restaurant food is dreadful, try not to eat there but now and again i try it in the hope it will improve but it never does, convenient for Southampton and M3, staff, polite and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ww2222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfy. The breakfast (£8.25) was excellent and included a free breakfast for kids. The only issues we had with the room were the noise from the motorway (our room overlooked a very busy flyover and even the triple glazing plus secondary glazing couldn't stop the noise coming through) and the excessive heat. We asked at reception if they could turn the heating down but all that they could suggest was that we turn off the heater in our room. As we explained to them, our heater was turned off and not hot - the heat was instead coming from another source in the hotel. It was very hot and we had to have the windows wide open (this was unfortunate as the noise from the motorway was then unbearable). We were at a loss to understand why they couldn't turn the heating down in the hotel. We found the same issue at breakfast in the morning - the radiator next to our table was incredibly hot and the breakfast room was like a sauna. I dread to think how much money/CO2 was being wasted on heating the hotel/restaurant to an excessive temperature.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean and efficient check in each time stayed there recently. Nice ambience. The two lifts get busy upon check -in and check out times,but is to be expected. Parking not an issue, ample. Being sited next to Southamton airport, very handy base to stay overnight. All in all, pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrice32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we arrived after 8pm, after a long haul flight, we had booked a twin room but the second was a sofa and it was not made up properly, there was no sheet to tuck in just a small piece of linen thrown over the top of the protector. It was jammed up against the wall and meant there was very little room in the room. AS there was no phone or communication device my daughter had to go all the way back to reception through all the locking doors and lifts in her PJ's to get some assistance. The room was also very hot all night (i live in QLD Australia and it was october in UK i didn't expect the room to be so hot,) we had the fans going but the unit on the wall was still not reducing in temp. IN their favour, they refunded our money for accommodation.
Breakfast was good but a bit on the expensive side for what it was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicster
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed overnight on Saturday 12th OCTOBER 2013 with my daughter. From the moment we booked in , with a fabulously efficient and friendly receptionist [ after a long drive] we both felt extremely comfortable and welcome! We made ourselves at home in the beautifully clean room and then went downstairs for a much needed drink , where as two ladies , felt comfortable enough to sit at the bar and relax! Excellent, friendly service here also! We had booked a meal in town , however.....could have just stayed and chilled in the restaurant as the food coming out of the restaurant looked delicious!!!! Breakfast in the morning was a relaxed experience with efficient , friendly staff again , with absolutely every choice under the sun, although if honest , could have had the cooked option slightly hotter....... will be returning very soon and cant wait! P.S. Needed a taxi for the evening , which the receptionist booked on arrival, and the taxi arrived absolutely on time!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHJLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing