We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best one yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,074 helpful votes
“the best one yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here in january and once again you cannot fault these premier inns.They are streets ahead of their competition offering cleanliness,large rooms and a nice room/pub to dine in and in this case it was a table table pub.This hotel was a stones throw from the motorway so traffic can be heard until late but other than that it still gets full marks from me.The breakfast once again was a real treat,this time it was brought to us rather than the help yourself option.Staff,rooms,beds and breakfasts were top notch and will use here again in a shot.Excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    182
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
197
160
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here with my wife whilst attending a football game in Southampton, stayed for 3 nights and as a disabled wheel chair user with limited mobility it was ideal. Have stayed in other Premiere inn's it is always good to visit new ones. There was plenty of disabled poarking, access to reception was good and flat, booking in process was quick and easy. A little dissapointed to find the barthroom was a bath with shower over as I can only use a roll in/walk in shower when enquiries at reception about this alas they are in the process of upgrading but have not reached here yet. Room as expected large clean tidy with everything you would require. All staff excellent and nothing was to much trouble, other than a noisy family above us this is an ideal base rather thatn the hussle bussle of the city with easy access to all local attaractions, also the attached Table to Table restaurant is excellent.

Room Tip: Although this is near the M3 motorway we had a room to the side and there was very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubbery36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice recently and as is always the case with PTI you get what you pay for. Welcoming staff, a clean modern room, a comfortable bed and a decent breakfast. By far the best of the budget hotels.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed for one night as perfect location for the family party we were off too! Very friendly staff and very warm welcome. Very comfy family room. Stayed a number of times before and this stay was as good as before. Could do with air-con as due to being next to motorway unable to open window due to noise, so very warm overnight. But still a nice place to stay, I'm sure we will again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just what you would expect. This place is nicer than the Eastleigh Central Travelodge, which I had stayed at the week before, but is also considerably more expensive. It has parking which the Central Travelodge does not, but then again it's a long walk into town, whereas the Travelodge is on the spot. You pay your money and take your choice.

Very nice bathroom here, with a proper bath - again not available at Travelodge, which is all tiny shower cubicles.

Quiet night's sleep, mainly, since double glazing plus secondary glazing keeps the noise of the M3 at bay. However there were noises from internal corridors (fire doors closing etc). Again, though, this is much better than the Central Travelodge, where noise from traffic is very audible all night.

If you value peace and quiet, and a bit of extra comfort, it's worth paying a bit more to stay here - but you will be stuck with eating in the hotel restaurant unless you want to drive somewhere or hike for a mile (not that bad on a nice day, I suppose) into town.

Room Tip: They are a much of a muchness, I expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0uthlondontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here on a freezing cold night in early February. It is very much the identikit Premier Inn room. Comfortable bed, lovely warm duvet and a spotlessly clean room.

Reception was very helpful even though I checked in extremely late at night.

My main concern when I booked was whether I would be disturbed by the motorway yards outside my window. I need not have worried. I did not notice any significant noise - indeed it was quieter than many inner city hotels I have stayed in.

I decided to stay for breakfast in the morning and was very impressed by the buffet. The restaurant/bar is well fitted out and the service is good.

This is not a holiday type hotel - for a place to stay when on business or whilst travelling it is ideal. I will happily stay there again.

Room Tip: All seem fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight and found the staff helpful, the room extremely clean with good facilities and the bathroom was absolutely sparkling., We didn't stay for breakfast, but it did look good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing