We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorway? What Motorway? (Eastleigh Premier Inn)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Motorway? What Motorway? (Eastleigh Premier Inn)”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Knowing the area as I do having lived there for 50+ years I was amazed at the lack of noise from the M3 motorway as our room overlooked the motorway. Not that anyone would be spending time looking out of hotel window for any length of time unless they're using this type of hotel for a holiday? Didn't hear any traffic noise all weekend..
The room was in an excellent and clean condition, the shower was great. Staff were pleasant and accommodating to my request for a top floor room prior to arrival.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudgetTravlerNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    194
    66
    27
    12
See reviews for
206
179
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

As above, a very pleasant stay. The room was clean tidy and warm. The staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive.

I will stay again there when next down that way. Easy to find, plenty of parking and despite the proximity of the motorway very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tudd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Friendly welcome, comfortable and quiet room even though we overlooked a busy road. The bathroom was spotless. We used the attached restaurant for Saturday lunch and Sunday breakfast. Our stay was very good value for money: highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It's a Premier Inn - knew what to expect and got just that. But hats off to them for maintaining their standards. Room very comfortable - a touch 'spartan' in terms of decoration, but all the chains are - prefer that to pseudo-chintz... Bed v comfortable and pillows and duvet great. Bathroom spotlessly clean. Very good sound insulation from the M3 - very close by so very important. Internal sound insulation OK - could have been better: heard door slams at 1am etc, but what can you you do when people, er, slam doors at 1am? Plenty of parking. Only had coffee and a croissant for breakfast, but croissant was fresh and coffee pretty good. Staff helpful and cheerful, chatty but not 'in your face'. All in all a very good stay.

Room Tip: You could, I suppose, ask for a room away from the motorway - I didn't, and mine was on the moto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

warm and friendly welcome warm rooms tea/coffee making in rooms nice hot bath or shower
good food nice and peaceful nights sleep and tv with wifi available.
in easy reach of eastleigh town centre and leisure centre .
good price at £ 65.00 this price is with no cancellation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fhwrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were here on a week-end break and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Despite the close proximity to the motorway we were undisturbed by any traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEJ328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed over night in this Hotel, and as our first stay at a premier inn we weren't sure what to expect. The people on reception were friendly and helpful, and they offered to book us a table for dinner so we didn't miss out.
First impressions of the room was clean, tidy, good lighting, comfy bed. And the bathroom was just as immaculate.
Food in the evening was really good, staff were friendly. And the 8 pounds something for all you can eat breakfast is quite good...large selection of food!
The thing I was most amazed about was how little you can hear of the motorway, practically nothing! was really pleased about this!
Overall a really pleasant stay, will definitely come again. Only thing to improve is more refreshments in the room!
(They also let my partner stay in the room an extra half an hour whilst I returned from my interview which we really appreciated, really kind, thank you!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing