We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here in October 2013. we booked a family room for the four of us as we were going to visit Peppa Pig world. The room was, large & clean and had obviously been recently decorated. There was a Harvester restaurant located just across the road and it was a great location for getting on the motorway both for Peppa world and the long drive home. If we were going to be in that area again I would look at staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    97
    40
    15
    19
See reviews for
107
81
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great customer service after a power cut in one area to a member of staff making my wife and I cup of tea whilst transferring our booking. The lady at Eastleigh was very friendly and helpful during stay


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We like to travel down to near Southampton the day before a cruise and this is the ideal place to stay. It is quiet, staff are very helpful and friendly. There's a lovely walk - the Itchen Way - behind the hotel by the side of the River Itchen, a nature reserve. The room was warm, clean and it looked newly decorated. We have stayed there before and will do so again.
It provides basic accommodation at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 221Shea_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargoed, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having stayed in all the local Travelodges I have got to disagree with some of the recent reviews.
Ham Farm is a very relaxing place to stay, the rooms at the rear have wonderful views of the river and rolling countryside, one of the older Travelodges but extremely well presented,(recently had a refit earlier this year).
The rooms are large and spacious and I have always found them clean and tidy with fresh towels and a block of soap, (if PAE381 had bothered to read "What to bring" they would have known to bring shampoo,!! ). The new style "Dreamer Beds" are absolute luxury.
Never had a problem with parking, some Travelodges in the area don't have their own car park, and others that do, charge for overnight parking!, stay her and it's FREE, yes the car park can get quite full, obviously a testament to the popularity of the venue but I have always managed to find a space.
If you are in the area and need somewhere to stay I can wholeheartedly recommend you stay here, Jason and his team are friendly and welcoming, just tell them I recommended you.

Room Tip: 1st floor even Numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTraveller247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our room was filthy, and freezing cold. We had no hot water, when my husband brought this to the attention of the lady on reception her response was 'well nobody else has complained so it cant be that bad!' One of the days our room was not cleaned at all.
The toilet was stained, the bath was filthy. The whole room smelt of damp, and we could hear doors being slammed all night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment Laurabathmilford. Our housekeeping staff are expected to ensure all our rooms are cleaned to a specific high standard throughout your stay so it is regrettable to learn that this did not happen on this occasion. We do expect our guests to have continued access to hot water during their stay so we would like to apologise that this was not the case, we would also expect our staff to provide high levels of customer care and be able to identify and resolve issues which may arise. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Travelodge at Ham Farm, Eastleigh and were extremely disappointed. The hotel itself was basic, which I guess you expect for the price but the standard of the housekeeping was appalling. The toilet was not cleaned properly for 3 days, the bed was not made properly, the towels were thrown on the rails with no care and attention. There were no toiletries provided - perhaps this is standard for the cheaper travel lodge but this was not made clear at the time of booking so we did not have shampoo or soap with us to use so had to go out and purchase toiletries on the first night. Not particularly convenient when we arrived at 8.30 at night. I would not stay here again, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are staying in the Eastleigh area, the Premier Inn Gateway by Junction 13 of the M3 is a much nicer, cleaner and professionally run hotel. I suggest you stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank PAE381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are sorry to learn that your room was not up to our expected high standards of cleanliness PAE381 . Our housekeeping are to ensure all rooms are clean and fresh and they are to replenish essentials every day and make up our guest’s beds for them. As a brand standard our hotels do not provide toiletries and we often find our customers prefer to bring their own, however if you should forget any items we do provide a vending machine at reception stocked with toiletries. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so that are aware of the improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

It has been a while since I have stayed in a travel lodge but with the new decor I was very impressed. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. This is a quiet location but still near to the motorway so a great stop off point. Only issue I had was finding a parking space on my return from a meal out as the car park was full and there were many 'white vans' taking up more than one space.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frenchchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
1.8 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
3.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh

Property: Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up or down Twyford Road look for the large Harvester Sign and you gain access to us by entering through The Harvester and follow the road round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Travel Lodge Eastleigh
Travelodge Eastleigh
Eastleigh Travel Lodge
Eastleigh Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing