We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GOOD TAKEAWAY”
Review of Badi Mirchi

Badi Mirchi
Ranked #12 of 124 Restaurants in Eastleigh
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Badi Mirchi Indian Restaurant Eastleigh, Southampton Hampshire. Our chefs bring their culinary experience gained in some of India’s leading 5 star hotels to Badi Mirchi. The traditional flavours in our menu reflect the diversity of cuisine India has to offer. Badi Mirchi is the ideal venue for any celebration, all year round. Badi Mirchi's bold cooking is served in tasty sharing sized portions. The atmosphere is buzzing, in-keeping with its trendy setting.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GOOD TAKEAWAY”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ordered a takeaway with special request for no chillies in mine and they as they always do got it right, the meal was hot, spiced just right and too much to eat at one sitting. so thanks again for a good meal and excellent value for money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    96
    40
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Packed full of flavour”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I think one of the best curry houses around. The food was sublime, although the staff could look smarter.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well situated Venue”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A good Indian venue been a few times on our own and with friends a good experience each time, they do a buffet at lunch times when we have been with friends but also a lovely atmosphere for an evening meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank t137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The kindest restaurant staff I have ever met!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We have been here twice now (in the same week) and we could not have been more impressed. The staff are just lovely. They could not be nicer and nothing is too much trouble. They all go out of their way to welcome you and ensure you have a lovely meal. The restaurant itself is spotlessly clean and really well laid out. The food is lovely and we are all really pleased to have found a place we love so much. We will definitely be coming back regularly from now on!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyLovesNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've eaten in the restaurant and had take away a few times. The last take away was just ok, not really nice and they messed up some of the order (wrong dish and request not executed). We rang up to simply tell them that we were disappointed. I asked to speak to the manager. Guy on the phone said he was, said he noted the special request. Then didn't seem to understand that we weren't happy. Then he passed me over to the actual manager who told me they had no record of the request and that the dish we received in error was the dish we ordered, which it wasn't. We order the same thing every time. Both seemed to just lie, which was incredible! Just plainly unprofessional and disappointing. It's quite an expensive take away and for what it was, it just wasn't worth it this time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badi Mirchi also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Chandler’s Ford, Eastleigh
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Badi Mirchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing