We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing for me and fun for kids”

Itchen Valley Country Park
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A fun day out for the entire family at this outdoor park that boasts a visitor's center, plenty of walking trails, children play areas and special events.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Very Relaxing for me and fun for kids”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We Love coming here when we have a spare hour with the kids . There's a small play area for younger kids next to the café /indoor learning area .Kids love the cows in the fields and the view of Southampton from the hill with the planes coming in . Travel up the private road a little and there is an older kids play area with a huge field / forest walks. Go ape in also there. The Café do tea/coffee and a bite to eat , Clean toilets too . Theres an indoor learning area to learn about nature with a little gift shop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ayisha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    40
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to explore”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Went there with my three year old he loved it there was activity walk and there the river itching, went in the park played football the list goes on well recommended

Helpful?
Thank davey0635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a must if you come to Eastleigh,It has a train which the kids will love to ride on,a nice basic café,some great wildlife early mornings and late evenings. If you to fish there are day tickets too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious place with lots of things to do”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a lovely country park with a great play area for kids, zip wire, climbing frames etc. When you have exhausted this you can go for a ramble in the woods alongside underneath the GoApe activity which my little ones always like to watch. There is also a visitor centre which always has activities for kids to do like colouring and craft. There is also a woodland trail to follow outside. We have visited in all kinds of weather and it has never been a disappointment, just make sure your carpark ticket doesn't run out as the wardens seems to haunt the place!! In the holidays they run other activities like bushcraft but i haven't tried any of these yet.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpacedOutMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best play area”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I took my family there trecently (two grandchildren 6 and 9) They really enjoyed this play area. It is very well planned and lots of challenges for kids of all ages. They voted it the best in Southampton so I was well pleased.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itchen Valley Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Itchen Valley Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing