We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crestwell House
Nearby Hotels
$101
$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Eastleigh Central(Eastleigh)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marwell Hotel(Winchester)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
14
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this guest houseplace to staycomfortable stayfranhostskenweddingbreakfastsouthampton
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 23 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent bed and breakfast. very well situated plenty of parking. very good sized rooms. first rate breakfast very good hosts. 5 mins from town center and train station. Rooms are clean. There is use of a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 86e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from the owner who explained how everything worked and took our orders for breakfast the following morning. The room was spacious and comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities, internet access, and ensuite with a good shower and fluffy towels. It was spotlessly clean. They allow visitors to have a takeaway meal in the dining room with use of a microwave, cutlery and glasses. You can also help yourself to fresh milk or use the fridge to store food. The breakfast was exceptionally good and apart from cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt there was a selection of cooked breakfasts available and ample servings of hot toast made with good quality bread. In all honesty, the breakfasts were better than we have had in some 5 star hotels. There is plenty of parking space and you are free to come and go as you wish. Nothing is too much trouble. We will certainly use Crestwell House again and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 have en-suite facilities and room 2 has a bathroom next door.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belvedere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Visited in June 2012 for one night. Warm welcome from host,could not fault welcome and nothing too much trouble.
The reason I say it's not a 4 star is because of the bedroom facilities. Carpet was threadbare, not much wardrobe space.
Edging strips missing around shower, wooden toilet seat frayed on edge.
Breakfast ok, but have had better.
Don't get me wrong,it's still a great place to stay but not 4 star.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank chippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We weren't here very long, but we had a good night's sleep and a great breakfast. The welcome was warm and friendly, our en-suite room was comfortable, warm and well equipped and the choices at breakfast were excellent.

Room Tip: Lots of different room types - find the one you want
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonmaster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just stayed at the Crestwell Guest house and booked 5 rooms. We were all delighted with the rooms, the owner was very welcoming. Rooms were excellent and nice and quiet. The breakfast was superb and would recommend this guest hous and would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HENRIETTATUNISIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews