We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best curry house around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best curry house around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

we've been here 15-16 times and have always had a great curry and service

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plumbcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    41
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average curry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Good service but average tasting curries I think. Stopped in a few times late at night and have always been welcomed and provided with a good service but needs to touch up the food a little

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had been to Eastleigh, England for 3 months. I had been always searching for good Indian food there. When I tasted it at Saffron, it was awesome. All you can feel is that real Indian taste outside India. Staff was very friendly and service was awesome.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hvg530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good resturant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Nice resturant and service. Also very relaxing and enjoyed the food. Cokes where a bit flat mind but other than that a good dining experience. Will return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

On a cold and windy Thursday evening in June, the four of us met at the Litten Tree in the high street in Eastleigh. We were all hungry and decided to eat at the Saffron, which is literally across the road from the Public House.

On entering the restaurant we were well greeted and shown to our table.
The food was very good, piping hot,and warmers provided.The waiter was very pleasant and attentive. We finished our meals with a complimentary glass of coffee liqueur.

Another restaurant on our list to return too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Chandler’s Ford, Eastleigh
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing